Speedway Motors gift cards go to 59 IMCA rookie winners

Just a week after winning his career first Friesen Performance IMCA Modified feature, rookie Skyler Woods returned to hometown track Beaver Dan Raceway and topped the Mid-Season Championship main event. (Photo by Diane Mech)

VINTON, Iowa (June 27, 2024) – Another 59 IMCA rookie drivers have raced to career-first feature wins this season, earning a $50 gift card from Speedway Motors for taking those checkers.

All nine divisions sanctioned by IMCA were represented by the latest group of rookie winners, at 39 different tracks in 21 states.

Modified rookies winning first features were Jacob Davison at Crowley’s Ridge Raceway on May 4, Jace Whitt at Park Jefferson Speedway on May 9, Terry Kiedrowski at Wilmot Raceway on May 11, Rod Lorenz at Big Sky Speedway on May 18, John Neal Reid at Abilene Speedway on May 25, James Bundy at Skagit Speedway on June 1, Skyler Woods at Beaver Dam Raceway on June 18, Tyler Browne at Petaluma Speedway on June 15 and Carson Reinig at Shelby County Speedway on June 22.

Late Model rookie winners were Josh Foster at 34 Raceway on May 4 and Anthony Roth at US 30 Speedway on May 9.

Missouri/Kansas IMCA Sprint Series action saw Jack Thomas get his first win on May 11 and Dean Barnes won the June 15 Ohio Thunder Sprint Series feature. Brady Donnohue  won on June 23 at Redwood Speedway.

The host of Stock Car rookies racing to first feature wins included Dalton Bloom at Douglas County Dirtrack and Hunter Domagala at Dacotah Speedway, both on May 10; Thomas Etherton at Eagle Raceway on May 11; Jesse Krahn at 141 Speedway, Wyatt Luke at Wagner Speedway and Braden Richards at Shelby County Speedway, all on May 18; Jason Robbins at Dubuque Fairgrounds Speedway on May 19; Tallon Dubisar at Douglas County Dirtrack on May 24; Arie Schouten at Eagle Raceway on May 25; Joseph Cooper at Lincoln County Raceway on June 1; Matt Dosch at Dacotah Speedway on June 7; Gavin Smith at Kennedale Speedway Park on June 8; David Blackberg at Eagle River Speedway on June 11; and Casey Shelliam and Scott Busch at Dubuque Fairgrounds Speedway on June 16 and June 23, respectively.

Pacing Hobby Stock features were rookies Steven Taylor at Park Jefferson Speedway on June 13, Hayden Barney at Millard County Raceway on June 14 and Nash Koehn at Honor Speedway on June 15.

Mod Lite rookie winners included Pierce Aiken and Dylan Permann at Hendry County Motorsports Park on May 4 and May 18, respectively; Brandon Dennis and Dylan Evans at Middleford Speedway on May 24 and June 1, respectively; and Jeff Wood at Desert Thunder Raceway on May 17.

Rookie SportMod winners were John Schilling at Rattlesnake Raceway on May 10; Tate Loftis at Merced Speedway on May 11; Braden Claborn at Ventura Raceway, Fritz Myers at North Central Speedway and Mark Pothoff at Willamette Speedway, all on May 25; John Rister at Abilene Speedway on June 15; and James Taves at Buffalo River Speedway on June 23.

And Sport Compact rookie winners include Ashlyn Williams at Desert Thunder Raceway on May 3; Benjamin Burke at Nodak Speedway on May 5; Jonathan Aderman and Colton Lodermeier at North Central Speedway, on May 18 and June 8, respectively; Chris Robinson at Sunset Speedway on May 18; Evan Newcomb at Ventura Raceway, Ron Schoonover at Barona Speedway and Cody Witcher at Aztec Speedway, all on May 25; Jeradee Anderson and Kaleb Bell, both at Diamond Mountain Speedway, on June 7 and June 8, respectively; Graysn Andersen at Idaho Falls Raceway, Chas Mayte at Electric City Speedway and Jake Moreno at Ventura Raceway, all on June 8; Mitch Buchanan at Honor Speedway on June 15; and Jaron Dunthorn at Idaho Falls Raceway on June 22.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply