Drivers at 57 tracks earn IMCA.TV replay bonuses adding up to $97,645

VINTON, Iowa (Nov. 28, 2023) – IMCA drivers won’t have to wait ‘til Christmas morning to open envelopes containing IMCA.TV bonus checks.

A total of 705 drivers in the nine divisions sanctioned by IMCA earned shares $97,645 generated by replays of weekly and special events at 57 tracks broadcast by IMCA.TV or its affiliates.

Modified, Late Model, RaceSaver Sprint Car and Stock Car drivers finishing in the top three in point standings at those tracks receive checks for $240, $160 and $135; Northern SportMod and Southern SportMod checks are distributed in the amounts of $140, $115 and $100, and Hobby Stock, STARS Mod Lite and Sport Compact checks are in the amounts of $115, $85 and $70.

Those checks are being mailed this week from the IMCA home office.

“This bonus program is the first of its kind and was developed by our streaming platform provider Riivet in 2021,” explained IMCA President Brett Root. “A percentage of subscription fees paid by replay viewers is paid to tracks and to top three drivers in sanctioned divisions.”

“Almost $28,000 was paid to nearly 400 drivers in 2021 and more than $65,000 to 501 drivers last year,” he continued. “As replay viewership increase, so will the amount of revenue and the number of drivers receiving bonuses.”

The following tracks crowned track champions and also met a minimum viewership threshold to qualify for IMCA.TV bonuses to be paid to top three drivers:

Abilene Speedway, Arlington Raceway, Bakersfield Speedway, Barona Speedway, Batesville Motor Speedway, Benton County Speedway, Boone Speedway, Buena Vista Raceway, Buffalo River Speedway, Central Arizona Raceway, Central Arkansas Motor Speedway, Clay County Fair Speedway, Cocopah Speedway, Cottage Grove Speedway, Crawford County Speedway, Dacotah Speedway, Davenport Speedway, Desert Thunder Raceway and Deuce of Clubs Thunder Raceway.

Diamond Mountain Speedway in Utah, Dubuque Fairgrounds Speedway, Eagle Raceway, El Paso County Raceway, Electric City Speedway in Montana, Estevan Motor Speedway, Grays Harbor Raceway, Hancock County Speedway, Independence Motor Speedway, Interstate Speedway, Jamestown Speedway, Kossuth County Speedway, Lee County Speedway, Maquoketa Speedway, Marysville Raceway, Merced Speedway, Millard County Raceway, Mohave Valley Raceway and Murray County Speedway.

And Nodak Speedway, North Central Speedway, Ocean Speedway, Park Jefferson Speedway, Phillips County Raceway, Princeton Speedway, Salina Speedway, Shelby County Speedway, Skagit Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Southern Oregon Speedway, Southwest Speedway, Stuart Speedway, Sunset Speedway Park, Sweetwater Speedway, US 30 Speedway, Willamette Speedway, Williston Basin Speedway and Worthington Speedway.

“IMCA.TV bonuses are yet another benefit of IMCA membership,” Root said, “and another way we can thank drivers for their support of IMCA and our sanctioned race tracks.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply