16 states represented at Batesville’s World IMCA Stock Car Championship

BATESVILLE, Ark. – Qualifying for the World IMCA Stock Car Championship presented by IMCA.TV gets under Wednesday night, with drivers from 16 states already registered for the $50,000 to win special at Batesville Motor Speedway. 

The top-paying event for The Class Too Tough To Tame brings the 50th anniversary season at Batesville to a close Oct. 13-16.

Thirty cars start Saturday’s main event, running for shares of a $125,000 purse with $15,000 paid to the runner-up, $10,000 for third, $5,000 for fourth, $3,000 for fifth and a minimum of $1,500 to start. 

Top two drivers from each of 15 heat races transfer to nightly ‘A’ features Wednesday, Thursday and Friday with the top nine from those races advancing to Saturday’s big show. Third and fourth place drivers, fifth and sixth place drivers and seventh and eighth place drivers transfer to nightly “B,” “C” and “D” features to race for points. 

Tonight’s (Tuesday) practice session runs from 6:30-9:30 p.m. Pit passes are $20. Pit gates opens at 2 p.m. Wednesday and at 4:30 p.m. Thursday through Saturday. The grandstand opens at 5 p.m. and racing starts at 7:30 p.m. each night.

Pit passes are $35 Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, and $40 on Saturday. A week-long pit pass is $130. Grandstand admission is $15 on Wednesday and Thursday, $20 on Friday and $25 on Saturday. 

More information is available by calling 870 613-1337 and at the www.batesvillemotorspeedway.com website. 

Drivers now pre-registered for the World IMCA Stock Car Championship include: 

Jeffrey Abbey, Belton, Texas

Westin Abbey, Comanche, Texas

Derrick Agee, Moberly, Mo.

Kevin Atkinson, Vilonia

Tom Berry Jr., Des Moines, Iowa

Wayne Brooks, Batesville

Derek Brown, Stoutland, Mo.

Kyle Brown, Madrid, Iowa

Tim Brown, Stoutland, Mo.

Bobby Bryant, West Plains, Mo.

Tathan Burkhart, Kays, Kan.

Troy Burkhart, Hays, Kan.

Tim Carman, Copperas Cove, Texas

Taylor Carver, Lockesburg

Blake Clark, Joshua, Texas

Jimmy Comins, East Moline, Ill.

Jason Crawley, Benton

Bob Daniels, Des Moines, Iowa

Terry DeCarlo, Martinez, Calif.

Todd Decker, Edmond, Okla.

Colby Deming, Hobbs, N.M.

Zane DeVilbiss, Farmington, N.M.

Cody Doolittle, Kellerton, Iowa

Jason Doyle, Marion, Iowa

Dale Eaton, St. Joseph, Mo.

Tim Eaton, St. Joseph, Mo.

Cameron Eddy, Hensley

Jacob Ellithorpe, Maquoketa, Iowa

Kevin Flock, Muskogee, Okla.

Chris Florio, Copperas Cove, Texas

Dalton Flory, Williston, N.D.

Anthony Goldsberry, Runnells, Iowa

James Goodson, Little Rock, Ark.

Derek Green, Granada, Minn.

Bobby Gregory, Auburn, Ky.

Dylan Haney, Fremont, Neb.

Brint Hartwick, Quitman

Haydan Hartwick, Tumbling Shoals

T.J. Herndon, Mankato, Minn.

Abe Huls, Carthage, Ill.

Troy Jerovetz, Iowa Falls, Iowa

Tim Johnson, Brainerd, Minn.

Benji Kirkpatrick, Elm Mott, Texas

Chuck Knight, Fort Smith

Dillon Knight, Burlison, Tenn.

Benji LaCrosse, Caso, Wis.

Denver Lee, Witt Springs

Scott Lehman, Wichita, Kan.

Patrick Linn, Little Rock

Darin Long, Jacksonville

Cody Lowe, Vilonia

Curt Lund, Redwood Falls, Minn.

Dan Mackenthun, Hamburg, Minn.

Landon Maddox, Fairview, Okla.

Mike Mullen, Green Bay, Wis.

Angel Munoz, Lamar, Colo.

Dallon Murty, Chelsea, Iowa

Damon Murty, Chelsea, Iowa

Curt Myers, Rice Lake, Wis.

Jake Nelson, Williston, N.D.

Jesse Olson, Mankato, Minn.

Blake Peeler, Trimble, Mo.

Mike Petersilie, Hoisington, Kan.

Tim Pulley, Wynne

Jim Randall, Rice Lake, Wis.

Dustin Reeh, Council Bluffs, Iowa

Austin Sangster, Hackett

Scooter Scruggs, Mabelvale

Chad Shaw, Trimble, Mo.

Jessie Shearin, West Plains, Mo.

Will Sheen, Midland, Texas

Dillon Smith, Waco, Texas

Devin Snellenberger, Pulaski, Wis.

Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski, Wis.

Keith Stegman, Lamar, Colo.

Kolby Stegman, Lamar, Colo.

Dustin Stuart, Mabelvale

Jeff Taylor, Bauxite

Peyton Taylor, Desha

Tyler Tipton, Weskan, Kan.

Richie Tosh, Salado

Nick Tubbs, Sharon Springs, Kan.

Randy Weaver, Little Rock

Edwin Wells, Morrilton

Brad Whitney, Trenton, Mo.

Afton Wrinkle, Star City

Ricky Wrinkle, Star City

Elijah Zevenbergen, Ocheyedan, Iowa

Eric Zwirschitz, Antigo, Wis.