$250 Sunoco bonus highlights races in Dubuque this Sunday night

DUBUQUE, Iowa – Extra money is on the line for the winner of Sunday’s main event for IMCA Sunoco Late Models at Dubuque Speedway.

The fourth $250 Sunoco Race Fuels bonus of the season will be paid to the June 6 Late Model winner in Dubuque. 

Sunoco bonuses will be presented at Late Model sanctioned tracks again this year. Drivers are eligible for one bonus during the 2021 racing season. Winners so far this year are Matt Ryan at 300 Raceway in Farley, followed by Sean Johnson at Independence Motor Speedway and Andy Eckrich last Saturday night at 34 Raceway in West Burlington. 

IMCA will announce mid-week before the dates bonuses are to be awarded at each track. 

The grandstand opens at 4 p.m. and general admission is $12 for adults, $10 for seniors 65 and over, $6 for students 13-17, and 12 and under get in free with a paid adult.

Racing is set to get underway following 6 p.m. hot laps.