Elliott, Mueller, Medler, Knutson win drawing to attend Harris Race Tech Info dirt chassis school

AMES, Iowa – IMCA drivers Chris Elliott, Jeff Mueller, Darren Medler and Eric Knutson are headed back to class early next season. 

All four won designated specials in 2020, then were selected by drawing to attend Bob Harris Enter­prises Race Tech Info dirt chassis schools. 

Elliott topped the IMCA Modified feature at Abilene Speedway’s Ryan Bard Memorial Southern Chal­lenge. Mueller was the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car winner at Marshalltown Speedway’s Dale DeFrance Memo­rial. Medler collected the checkers on night two of the Stock Car Stampede at Jamestown Speedway and Knutson was the World Nationals IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock winner, also at Motown.

BHE, of Ames, Iowa, and in its eighth season as an IMCA sponsor, added Stock Car and Hobby Stock awards to its established and much appreciated program. 

Top five finishers at designated Modified, Stock Car, Hobby Stock, Northern SportMod and Smiley’s Racing Products Southern SportMod events were entered in the drawing and all received BHE certificates good for two shock rebuilds.

Modified drivers receiving certificates included Tom Berry Jr., Steven Bowers Jr., Ethan Braaksma, Cayden Carter, Ty Clemens, Zane DeVilbiss, Ethan Dotson, Austin Kiefer, Cody Laney, Tony Leiker, Cody Leonard, Ryan McDaniel, Jake O’Neil, Joey Price, Anthony Roth, Casey Skyberg, Jesse Sobbing, Caleb Stone, Shawn Strand, Dylan Thornton, Ricky Thornton Jr., Justin Whitehead, R.C. Whitwell and Collen Winebarger.

Stock Car drivers were Westin Abbey, J.J. Baumli, Steffan Carey, Colby Deming, Zane DeVilbiss, Tommy Fain, Jordan Grabouski, Chanse Hollatz, Benji Kirkpatrick, Benji LaCrosse, Jake Masters, Mike Nichols and Elijah Zevenbergen.

Hobby Stock drivers included Brady Bencken, Steve Bitting, Nate Desive and Brad King. 

And SportMod certificate recipients were Tate Butler, Brent Curran, Rowdy Day, Alec Fett, Michael Johnson, Johnathon Logue, Jason Nation, Kyle Olson, Kenny Richards, Fred Ryland, Tim Stallbaumer, Cody Thompson and Blaine Walt.

Certificates for shock rebuilds were mailed after special events results were re­ceived at the IMCA home office. Race Tech Info seminar certificates will be mailed this month.