Gullion gets RaceSaver Sprint win at Eagle

The latest IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car winner at Eagle Raceway was Adam Gullion, the fifth and final leader in the Saturday night main event. (Photo by Joe Orth)

By Greg Soukup 

EAGLE, Neb. (Aug. 1) – Adam Gullion became the ninth different IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car winner in as many events this season Saturday at Eagle Raceway.

The fifth different leader Gullion saw his first pass for the front spot negated by a caution. He was not to be denied, however, and took the lead on the ensuing restart. Gene Ackland got past Jor­dan Grabouski two laps later and Jason Danley also passed him with three to go making the final top four in the evening’s finale Gullion, Ackland, Danley and Grabouski.

After taking the lead with nine laps to go, Johnny Saathoff took the IMCA Modified feature win.

Following a first-lap restart, Saathoff worked his way into the top four and set his sights on the front spot. Mike Densberger was the runner-up and Grabouski rallied from an early entanglement to end in third. 

Albert Kiihne collected the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock checkers, Adam Vrbka paced the Karl Kus­toms Northern SportMods and Josh Young was the Mach-1 Sport Compact winner.