Eight drivers new to Fast Shafts All-Star ballot

VINTON, Iowa – Another eight IMCA Modified drivers have raced their way onto the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot by winning special or weekly features paying $1,000 or more. 

Ricky Alvarado and Tanner Black both won Rudy Yeager Memorial features at Sweetwater Speedway. Jim Thies topped Park Jefferson Speedway’s Memorial Duel.

Collen Winebarger swept Covid-19 special and George Steitz Memorial features at Antioch Speedway, then took the checkers on night two of the High Desert Classic at Winnemucca Regional Raceway.

Tyler Stevens led the way to the finish line at Legit Speedway’s Scrappin’ 40. Chris Simpson, Chris Abelson and Johnny Whitman all won rich weekly shows, at Benton County Speedway, Clay County Fair Speedway and 141 Speedway, respectively. 

Drivers already on the ballot who won qualifying events were Austin Arneson, Cayden Carter, Daniel Gottschalk, Ryan McDaniel, Zach Madrid, Clay Money and Jesse Sobbing. 

All-Star candidates now include:

Chris Abelson, Jeff Aikey, Ricky Alvarado, Drew Armstrong, Austin Arneson, Casey Arneson, Chaz Baca Jr., Eric Barnes, Brandon Beckendorf, Tom Berry Jr., Tanner Black, Steven Bowers Jr., Chris Carroll, Cayden Carter, Kellen Chadwick and Cory Craver. 

Cory Davis, Zane DeVilbiss, Ethan Dotson, P.J. Egbert, Chris Elliott, Trevor Fitz-Gibbon, Junior Flores, Kelsie Foley, Troy Foulger, Jeremy Frenier, John Gober, David Goode Jr., Josh Goodwin, Daniel Gottschalk and William Gould. 

Jordan Grabouski, Kevin Green, Richie Gustin, Clay Hale, Bobby Hogge IV, Philip Houston, Wyatt Howard, Mitchell Hunt, Bricen James, Aaron Johnson, Austin Kiefer, Cody Laney, Jeff Larson, Josh Long and Ryan McDaniel. 

Josh McGaha, Zach Madrid, Wade Manning, Hunter Marriott, Chris Mills, Clay Money, Bob Moore, Rodney Morgan, Josh Most, Chris Nieman, Jason Noll, Jay Noteboom, Jake O’Neil, Brad Pounds and Tom Quint.

Dereck Rhoden, Kyle Rohleder, Anthony Roth, Joel Rust, Cory Sample, Jim Sandusky, Robby Sawyer, Marlyn Seidler, Kelly Shryock, Todd Shute, Chris Simpson, Brandon Smith, Jesse Sobbing, Tyler Stevens and Andy Strait. 

And Shawn Strand, Matt Szecsodi, Jeff Taylor, Jim Thies, Ricky Thornton Jr., Eric Tomlinson, Marcus Tomlinson, Nick Trenchard, Rob VanMil, Jon White Jr., Justin Whitehead, Johnny Whitman, R.C. Whitwell, Collen Winebarger and Jason Wolla