IMCA Dirt Knights Tour partners with Speed Shift TV

AVON, Ind. – The 11th annual IMCA Dirt Knights Tour for IMCA Modifieds will welcome Speed Shift TV as its title sponsor and official broadcast partner for the 2020 campaign.

The Dirt Knights Tour features a 10-race schedule. Each event is a qualifier for 2020 or 2021 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballots. 

“The IMCA Dirt Knights Tour brings together some of the best Modified drivers in the country to battle it out,” Speed Shift TV Chief Executive Officer Darren Shanley said. “It is exciting competition we cannot wait to feature to the masses.” 

The partnership will provide broadcast income to each host track on the schedule while also adding to the drivers’ year-end $10,000 point fund. 

Opening night of the tour is Thursday, May 7 at Marshalltown Speedway in conjunction with the Dale DeFrance Memorial. 

Events follow on Wednesday, May 20 at Stuart Speedway; Monday, May 25 at Benton County Speedway in Vinton; Monday, July 20 at Park Jefferson Speedway in Jefferson, S.D.; Tuesday, July 21 at Jackson, Minn., Motorplex; Wednesday, July 22 at Buena Vista Raceway in Alta; Tuesday, July 28 at Hancock County Speedway in Britt; Monday, Aug. 3 at Clay County Fair Speedway in Spencer; Wednesday, Aug. 5 at Fairmont, Minn., Raceway; and Thursday, Aug. 6 at Kossuth County Speedway in Algona.

The races will be a part of Speed Shift TV’s VIP subscription, which showcases all live broadcasts and all On-Demand content for only $40 per month.

For a list of all upcoming live broadcasts via Speed Shift TV, visit

There hasn’t been a repeat champion during the decade the event has existed. Mike Jergens claimed the inaugural event in 2010 followed by Mark Elliott, Jay Noteboom, Ronn Lauritzen, Mike Van Genderen, Kyle Brown, Chris Abelson, Kelly Shryock, Hunter Marriott and Richie Gustin, respectively.