IMCA state point races heating up, $100 Eibach gift certificates go to 81 champions in six division

CORONA, Calif. – IMCA state point races, just like temperatures across much of the country, are really starting to heat up. 

And Eibach Springs will make the efforts of 81 drivers who earn E3 Spark Plugs State Champion­ships pay off with $100 gift certificates.

The Corona, Calif., introduced state championship awards for its 11th season of IMCA sponsor­ship. In addition, one randomly selected driver in each of those six divisions (IMCA Modified, IMCA Late Model, IMCA Sunoco Stock Car, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock, Karl Kustoms Northern SportMod and Smiley’s Racing Products Southern SportMod) receives a set of four springs.

The 2019 IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing point season continues through Sept. 29; Ei­bach awards will be presented during the national banquet in November or mailed beginning the following week from the IMCA home office.

“An IMCA State Championship is s coveted award, and in this mid-season Eibach update we see lots of new faces at the top of those standings nationwide,” noted IMCA Marketing Director Kevin Yoder. “In many cases these point battles will come down to the final weekend, and we will track them every step of the way.”  

July 1 State Point Leader Update Presented by Eibach 

Arizona – Zachary Madrid, Modified; Cody Center, Stock Car; Joe Vlasity, Hobby Stock; and Chase Rudolf, Northern SportMod.

Arkansas – Drew Armstrong, Modified; and Dustin Robnett, Southern SportMod.

California – Trevor Fitz-Gibbon, Modified; Chad Johnson, Stock Car; and Guy Ahlwardt, Northern SportMod.

Colorado – James Beaman, Modified; Jeremy Andrews, Stock Car; Austin Rhoades, Hobby Stock; Danny Concelman, Northern SportMod; and Jordan Eddleman, Southern SportMod.

Florida – Josh Goodwin, Modified.

Idaho – David Soulek, Modified; and Cody Malcom, Northern SportMod. 

Illinois – Travis Denning, Modified; Matt Ryan, Late Model; and Jared Coppejans, Northern SportMod. 

Iowa – Kelly Shryock, Modified; Jeremiah Hurst, Late Model; Jay Schmidt and Brian Blessington, Stock Car; Kaden Reynolds, Hobby Stock; and Jake McBirnie, Northern SportMod.

Kansas – Clay Money, Modified; Mike Petersilie, Stock Car; Tathan Burkhart, Hobby Stocks; Luke Stallbaumer, Northern SportMod; and Jeffrey Kaup, Southern SportMod.

Michigan – Mitchell Hunt, Modified.

Minnesota – Aaron Johnson, Modified; Zachary Foesch, Stock Car; Tim Gonska, Hobby Stock; and David Siercks, Northern SportMod.

Missouri – Clay Hale, Modified; Blake Peeler, Stock Car; and Randy Smith Jr., Northern SportMod.

Montana – Joey Price, Modified.

Nebraska – Anthony Roth, Modified; Cory Dumpert, Late Model; Austin Brauner, Stock Car; Jeff Ware, Hobby Stock; and Justin Svoboda, Northern SportMod.

Nevada – Andy Strait, Modified; and Andy Welch, Northern SportMod.

New Mexico – Neal Flowers, Modified; Cary White, Stock Car; Cory Stone, Hobby Stock; Joseph Klemish, Northern SportMod; and Rodger Pierce, Southern SportMod.

New York – Tyler Stoddard, Modified; and Marc Minutolo, Hobby Stock.

North Dakota – Marcus Tomlinson, Modified; Joren Boyce, Stock Car; Adam Goff, Hobby Stock; and Kelly Henderson, Northern SportMod.

Oklahoma – William Gould, Modified; Bryan Schutte, Stock Car; and Cullen Hill, Southern SportMod.

Oregon – Bricen James, Modified; Irvin Kevin Roberts, Stock Car; and Jorddon Braaten, Northern SportMod.

South Dakota – Sean Barragan, Modified; Ryan Harris, Stock Car; Zach Ankrum, Hobby Stock; and Rusty Montagne, Northern SportMod.

Texas – David Goode Jr., Modified; Westin Abbey, Stock Car; and Taylor Florio, Southern SportMod.

Utah – Wyatt Howard, Modified; Jake Smith, Stock Car; Dylan Lister, Hobby Stock; and Tod Alonzo, Northern SportMod.

Wisconsin – Lucas Lamberies, Modified; Rod Snellenberger, Stock Car; and Vince Enge­bregtsen, Northern SportMod.

Wyoming – Wade Manning, Modified; Gene Henrie, Stock Car; Donivan Burback, Hobby Stock; and Brian Carey, Northern SportMod.