Six more IMCA Modified drivers join Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot

VINTON, Iowa – Six more IMCA Modified drivers have put their names on the ballot for the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational.

Ricky Alvarado was the opening night winner in the Wild West Tour at Aztec Speedway and Danny Wagner topped the Donnie Tilford Tribute at Placerville Speedway. 

Johnny Whitman aced the “Red” race of 141 Speedway’s Red, White and Blue troika and Brendon Gemmill led the way to the checkers at Dodge City Raceway Park’s Modified Stampede.

William Gould won Grayson County Speedway’s Busby Memorial and Justin Dunn was a weekly winner at Perris Auto Speedway. 

Drivers already vote eligible winning qualifiers were Jordan Grabouski, Zane DeVilbiss and Ricky Thornton Jr. 

Barring crazy wet weather in the next four weeks, the All-Star ballot will see an influx of candidates as nearly 30 qualifying events are on the schedule through mid-June. 

The list of Fast Shafts All-Star candidates now includes:

Jeffrey Abbey, Chris Abelson, Jeff Aikey, Ricky Alvarado, Drew Armstrong, Casey Arneson, Chaz Baca, Jerry Bailey, Eric Barnes, Brandon Beckendorf, Eddie Belec, Tanner Black, Steven Bowers Jr., Brad Calhoun and Cayden Carter.

Brandon Conkwright, Curtis Cook, Brian Cross, Jon DeBenedetti, Nick DeCarlo, Colin Deming, Jesse Dennis, Zane DeVilbiss, Shane DeVolder, Myron DeYoung, Zach Dockter, Justin Dunn, Scott Foreman, Jaden Fryer and Brendon Gemmill.

Josh Gilman, William Gould, Jordan Grabouski, Richie Gustin, Michael Hale, Jeff Hoegh, Scott Hogan, Bobby Hogge IV, Darrell Hughes II, Jason Hughes, Bricen James, Justin Kay, Billy Kendall, Eddie Kirchoff, Brekken Kleinschmidt and Oliver Kollofski.

Dennis LaVeine, Tyler Limoges, Ryan McDaniel, Josh McGaha, Hunter Marriott, Rich Michael Jr., Trevor Miller, Clay Money, Bob Moore, Rodney Morgan, Jason Noll, Guy Norton, Kyle Olberding, Jake O’Neil and Toby Patchen.

 Tyler Peterson, Joey Price, Clint Reichenbach, Ryan Roath, James Roete, Anthony Roth, Joel Rust, Ryan Ruter, Cory Sample, Robby Sawyer, Johnny Scott, Marlyn Seidler, D.J. Shannon, Kelly Shryock and James Slawson.

Rob Slott, Brad Smith, Kelly Smith, Alex Stanford, Andy Strait, Kyle Strickler, Chris Swenson, Ricky Thornton Jr., Shadren Turner, Dominic Ursetta, Danny Wagner, A.J. Ward, Tim Ward, Johnny Whitman, Jason Wolla and Marcus Yarie.