Another notable night for Noteboom at Park Jefferson 

JEFFERSON, S.D. (May 5) – Jay Noteboom continued his assault on the record book on opening night at Park Jefferson Speedway.

Noteboom picked up the Artwork Graphics IMC Modified feature win and $700. Noteboom came from the fourth row by working all lanes of the track to get the win over rookie Todd Boulware, who continues to impress. Jim Thies was third.

The IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Cars saw Nate Eakin pick up the victory ahead of Elliot Amdahl and Dusty Ballenger.

The J&J Fitting IMCA Stock Cars continues to be a must-watch division, with Ryan Harris sticking his brand new chassis in victory lane. Ryan bested a stout field of 21 cars to win over the new Mr. Con­sistency Jason Ward and division sponsor Casey Jones with a top podium run.

The Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods are becoming the personal playground of Cody Thomp­son. Thompson, who swept opening weekend as well as picking up feature wins in Kansas ear­lier, roared from row seven to win the main event. Jeff Brunssen and Kole Nordquist continue to re-arrange the top spot in the division as they finished second and third.

The Z98 IMCA Hobby Stocks threw a crazy wild race at fans to enjoy as Cory Probst came from the fourth row to pick up the victory over Jeremy Smith and Richard Wynn.

The Mach-1 IMCA Sport Compacts continue to be an intriguing division as David Bates and Derek Boggs renewed their 2017 rivalry to battle it out for the top spot. It was Bates who captured the checkered flag with Boggs second and Connor Brown third.