Hard chargers win features at Kossuth County

By Greg Grabianowski

ALGONA, Iowa (June 1) – Four hard chargers earned feature wins to highlight a big night of dirt track racing at Kossuth County Speedway on Thursday.

Pole sitter Clay Money took the lead early in the IMCA Modified main. Tad Reutzel and Tim Ward both came calling on Money for the lead at halfway but two laps later, Reutzel exited with car trou­bles and Kelly Shryock joined the battle for the lead.

Shyrock gradually reeled in Money and took the lead with two laps to go before going onto the victory.

Tenth starting Curt Lund weaved his way through the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car field and finally grabbed the top spot with two laps to go and went on to the win.

Leader George Nordman bobbled just a bit following a restart with two laps left. Jake McBirnie slid past to take the lead and went onto the victory.

Shannon Anderson slid past Jamie Weishaar at the halfway mark of the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock race and went onto to win for his third feature win of the season at the track.

Ryan Bryant held the Mach-1 Sport Compact lead until the final turn, when Nate Coopman squeezed by him to win the race.