Miller is grand at Raceway Park

By Bob Coney

JEFFERSON, S.D. (May 28) – David Miller was the $1,000 winner of Raceway Park’s Jim John­son Memorial for IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks Sunday night.

The battle for the top spot raged through the first half of the feature until Miller took control. Be­hind Miller, Andy Hoffman had been charging through the field from his starting spot near the back, only to come up six feet short at the finish line.

Behind Miller and Hoffman, Brandon Nielson took the third spot, followed by Tony Fetterman.

Arie Schouten took his second win of the year in the KCAU9 IMCA Northern SportMods, followed by Colby Langenberg, Rusty Montagne and Nelson Vollbrecht.

In the Casey’s General Store IMCA Stock Car division, Jason Ward broke into victory lane for the first time this year. Greg Taylor picked up two positions during the final green, white, checkered finish to take second followed by Bo Lundquist and Tom McKenzie.