Oshkosh sees four first-time 2017 winners 

By Dave Panske

OSHKOSH, Wis. (May 19) – Four feature events produced as many different first-time 2017 win­ners Friday at Oshkosh SpeedZone Raceway.

Automotive Supply Company IMCA Modified checkers flew for Steve Schneider after a long battle with Dan Roedl.

Jeremy Christians took the lead on the seventh lap of the Outlaw Chassis IMCA Stock Car main and left the rest of the field to race for second place.

Brock Saunders got the best of the Don Herman Auto Repair IMCA Northern SportMod field for the first time locally since July 31 of 2015.

Mike Meier took the lead in the Lynn’s Service Center IMCA Sport Compacts on lap four and de­spite heavy pressure from Chris Maas for much of the second half of the race, was able to win his first feature of the season.

A solid field of 121 cars filled the pit area on a windy night at Oshkosh.