Sprint Series of Oklahoma makes first visit to Elk City Speedway on Saturday 

By David Smith Jr.

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. – The Sprint Series of Oklahoma presented by Smiley’s Racing Prod­ucts will venture into uncharted territory this coming Saturday night as it makes the first of two appearances of the season at Elk City Speedway in Elk City.

The western Oklahoma track will be the sixth different venue for the second-year IMCA Rac­eSaver Sprint Car series that has also seen different winners in the last six races held dating back to last season.

Touring regulars expected to compete include Joe Wood Jr., Chad Koch and Andy Shouse, all drivers who have reached victory lane thus far this season.

Also expected are Jake Martens, Loyd Clevenger, Shayla Waddell, Cody Whitworth, Blake Dac­cus, Blake Scott, Ty Williams, Brandon Anderson, Tristan Oakes and Jerry Jumper.

A strong cast of rookie of the year contenders includes Dillon Laden, Justin Fisk, Steven She­bester, Stan Constant, Josh Toho and Justin Mowery.

Close to 30 drivers from Oklahoma and North Texas are expected.

Gates will open at 6 p.m. with race time scheduled for 8 p.m. Grandstand admission prices are $12 for adults 13 and over; $8 for all seniors and military; $5 for ages 6-12 and children five and under admitted into the grandstands for free. All pit passes are $30.