Noteboom notches Kossuth County lidlifter 

ALGONA, Iowa (May 4) – Jay Noteboom was the opening night IMCA Modified winner at Kossuth County Speedway.

Noteboom slid past Tad Reutzel for the top spot following a restart and those two cars pulled away. Note­boom took the win with Reutzel right behind him in his yellow no. 5R rig.

Tom Berry Jr. ended in third with Jeremy Mills fourth and Tim Ward rounding out the top five.  Justin Sack­ett moved up four spots as the feature’s hard charger while Shane Swanson and Noteboom won the two modified heat races.

After taking the lead early, Elijah Zevenbergen never looked back in topping the IMCA Sunoco Stok Car main event.

Colby Fett built up a big lead before weaving his way through lapped traffic to the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod checkers.

Defending champion Shannon Anderson took the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock checkers and Nate Coop­man was fastest in a field of 18 Mach-1 Sport Compacts.

Mother Nature had pushed back the opening night event for a week.