Beckendorf races to Rucks Memorial win

ARLINGTON, Minn. (Sept. 17) – Four different drivers took turns at the front of the MN 93 IMCA Modified Jeff Rucks Memorial feature before Brandon Beckendorf took the Saturday night checkers at Arlington Raceway.

Jerry Wren was scored first on the first circuit. Mark Noble made his way to the front before eighth starting Tyler Limoges drove by.

Following a restart, Beckendorf caught Noble for second; another yellow gave Beckendorf the edge he needed to get by Limoges.

Beckendorf led the last three laps. Clint Hatlestad caught Lomoges in the battle for second and Jesse Rogotzke was fourth.

Nate Eakin held off Michael Stien in the race for the 95.7 IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car checkers. Matt Looft was the Unhinged Pizza IMCA Northern SportMod winner.

Dave Moriarty led the first 13 laps of the B&B Chassis IMCA Stock Car feature. Following a lap 14 restart, Dean Cornelius got his bumper ahead of Moriarty.

On the last time around, Dan Mackenthun glided by Moriarty but with the cars three wide at the flag, Cornelius was the leader and winner. Mackenthun got second and Moriarty was third.

Cory Probst took over the lead in the Premier Logistics IMCA Hobby Stock feature on lap four and never looked back. Joe Bunkofske led the entire Coors Light IMCA Sport Compact feature to win his first race of the year.