Repeat winners reign at Hancock County

By Greg Grabianowski

BRITT, Iowa (July 16) – Repeat winners and starting in the fourth row was the magical starting spot in an evening of dirt track racing at the Hancock County Speedway Saturday night.

Oliver Monson won his sixth feature of the year; David Smith and Josh Ruby each won their fourth while Drew Barglof won for the third time and Nick Meyer earned his second win of the sea­son at the oval.

Ruby started on the outside of the fourth row before steering his No. 30 rig back into the winner’s circle in the Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modified feature. Ben Kraus was second followed by Aus­tin Wolf.

Smith earned his fifth IMCA Sunoco Stock Car victory of the summer at Hancock County, after starting in the night’s favorite spot of the outside of the fourth row.

Chad Palmer was the runner-up with Blake Cole finishing third.

Meyer also started on the outside of the fourth row before moving to the front of the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod feature field.

Nate Albrant had his best showing of the year with a second place finish as George Nordman placed third.

Barglof was another driver to start in the lucky fourth row as he started on the inside of the row before piloting the no. 45 IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock rig across the finish line first.

Cody Nielsen was the runner-up with Chase Hollatz finishing third.

Monson strengthened his point lead with his sixth Mach-1 Sport Compact feature win of the sea­son. Hunter Benson took second.