Bushore, Rudolph get first Boone wins of 2016 

BOONE, Iowa (July 9) – Two drivers found their way to victory lane for the first time this season at Boone Speedway on Saturday night.

Joel Bushore captured his first win of the season in the Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modified division while Aaron Rudolph made it win number one in the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks.

Bushore got to the lead by lap two and never let the cautions deter his march to the checkers.  Jon Snyder took second place, Russ Dickerson was third, Mike Van Genderen, who had won the last two features, was fourth and Tony Cox finished fifth.  Bushore won for the first time this year at the speedway.

Jordan Peters got around early leader David McQuiston in the Hobby Stock headliner but was soon having to hold back Aaron Rudolph.  Rudolph, who had started 10th, put the pressure on Peters and with just two laps remaining, was able to make the pass for the lead.

He kept that top spot to the finish line and the win.  Peters finished in second, third went to Solomon Bennett, Dustin Lynch came home in fourth and 12th start Eric Stanton was fifth.

Jake McBirnie scored his third regular season win in the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods after starting ninth. Tyler Pickett won for the second time in the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car division.