Natural Bridge win is Virginia Sprint Series first for Leraas 

NATURAL BRIDGE, Va. (June 25) – It really paid to have the number seven on your IMCA EMI RaceSaver Sprint Car as Mike Leraas in his 77 and Troy Severin in his 7 had the Virginia Sprint Series field covered Saturday at Natural Bridge Speedway.

The win was the series first for Leraas, who was chased to the checkers by Severin.

Leraas and Tony Harris led the field to green with Harris out first and Leraas right behind. Harris led until lap four when Leraas moved by and went to the high side

The leader was really making time, leaving Harris to fight with Severin for the runner-up spot.

Severin finally got by on lap eight and went after Harris. They pulled away as Tom Humphries made his way to third. Humphries tried to get by Severin a couple times but the number seven cars were good up high and they both stayed smooth and fast all the way to the checkered flag.

The summer break will kick in before it’s back to Eastside Speedway in Waynesboro, Va., on Satur­day night July 16.

Feature results – 1. Mike Leraas; 2. Troy Severin; 3. Tom Humphries; 4. Daren Bolac; 5. Brian Lawson; 6. Anthony Linkenhoker; 7. Glenn Worrell; 8. Tony Harris; 9. Jerald Harris; 10. J.D. Coats; 11. Bill Rice; 12. James Snead; 13. Josh Perreault; 14. Ed Mesaros; 15. Ron Moyers.