Three repeat winners Hancock County Speedway

By Greg Grabianowski

BRITT, Iowa (June 18) – Three drivers were repeat visitors to victory lane Saturday at Hancock County Speedway.

Josh Ruby won his second straight Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modified feature, and third of the season at Britt, by coming from the inside of the third row. Jesse Hoeft was the runner-up with Cody Knecht third.

David Smith took his second local IMCA Sunoco Stock Car feature win of the summer at the Han­cock County Speedway, coming from the outside of row three. Derek Green was second with Chad Palmer third.

Josh Appel captured his first career feature win in the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod division after taking the green flag inside the third row. Nick Meyer was second followed by Josh Mattick.

Drew Barglof also came from the inside the third row to take the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock fea­ture with Cody Nielsen second. Tony Smidt ended up third.

Oliver Monson won the Mach-1 Sport Compact feature for the third straight week.