Farley, Webster City weekend shows are next for Deery Series

Deery Brothers Summer Series

FARLEY, Iowa (April 12) – A pair of $2,000 to win Deery Brothers Summer Series main events headline season-opening shows this weekend.

The IMCA Late Model tour is at Farley Speedway on Friday, April 15 and at Hamilton County Speed­way in Webster City on Saturday, April 16.

Pit gates at Farley open at 5:30 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 6:30 p.m. Hot laps are at 7:30 p.m. with racing to follow.

Spectator admission is $16 for adults, $14 for seniors, $10 for students ages 13-17 and free for 12 and under. Also running are Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modifieds for all applicable points.

On Saturday, pit gates open at 3 p.m. The grandstand opens at 4:30 p.m., hot laps are at 5:30 p.m. and racing starts at 6 p.m. Admission is $15 for adults, $10 for kids ages 6-12 and free for five and under.

Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modifieds, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks and Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods, running for all applicable points, complete the card.

Pit passes are $30 both nights.

Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls raced to Deery career win number 66 when the 2015 series concluded last September at Farley.

The victory by the seven-time series champion ended a string of three straight Farley wins by Dubu­que’s Joel Callahan.

Twenty-eight Deery events have been held at Webster City dating back to 1987, the inaugural year for the series, and Aikey leads all drivers with six career checkers there.

Most recently, Justin Kay of Wheatland was the winner at Hamilton County Speedway last July, on the way to a second straight tour title.

More information about the Friday show is available by calling 563 744-3620 and at the www.simmonspromotionsinc.com website; additional information about Saturday’s program is available by calling 515 832-1443 and at wwww.hamiltoncospeedway.com.

Denny Eckrich of Tiffin was the winner when the 30th annual Deery Series opened last Saturday at West Liberty Raceway.

Deery Brothers Summer Series top 20 point standings – 1. Denny Eckrich, Tiffin, 50; 2. Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls, 49; 3. Justin Kay, Wheatland, 48; 4. Richie Gustin, Gilman, 47; 5. Matt Ryan, Davenport, 46;  6. Tyler Bruening, Decorah, 45; 7. Ryan Dolan, Lisbon, 44; 8. Kevin Kile, West Liberty, 43;  9. John Emerson, Waterloo, 42; 10. Jon Merfeld, Dubuque, 41; 11. Jonathan Brauns, Mus­catine, 40; 12. Chad Holladay, Muscatine, 39; 13. Ron Boyse, Kalona, 38; 14. Jay Johnson, West Burlington, 37; 15. Kyle Hinrichs, Swisher, 36; 16. Andy Nezworski, Buffalo, 35; 17. Nick Marolf, Wilton, 34; 18. Andy Eckrich, Oxford, 33; 19. Ray Guss Jr., Milan, Ill., 32;  20. Joe Zrostlik, Long Grove, 31.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply