IMCA Hawkeye Dirt Tour finalized at a dozen events

MARSHALLTOWN, Iowa – The Hawkeye Dirt Tour now numbers 12 events, with the addition of Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modified shows at Marshalltown Speedway, Dubuque Speed­way and the Clay County Fairgrounds at Spencer.

The HDT joins the Deery Brothers Summer Series for Late Models for the first time at Mar­shalltown on Tuesday, June 7. Modifieds race for $1,000 to win and Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods are also the card that evening.

Pit gates open at 4:30 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 5 p.m. Hot laps are at 7 p.m. with racing to follow.

Grandstand admission will be $15. Pit passes are $30. More information is available from pro­moter Toby Kruse at 515 231-5444.

A minimum of $1,000 will be paid to win when touring Modifieds make their first tour visit to Dubu­que for a midweek show on Tuesday, July 26 during the county fair.

Pit gates open at 4 p.m., hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. and racing starts at 7 p.m. Fair admission is $10, which covers admission to the grandstand while kids 11 and under are free when accompany­ing a paid adult. Pit passes are $25.

Northern SportMods also run and there is no entry fee for either IMCA division. Questions can be directed to Fair General Manager Jamie Blum at 563 543-0545 or to Mike Fagan at 563 543-8711.

Clay County also hosts its first-ever Hawkeye Dirt Tour show and pays $5,000 to win on Monday, Aug. 8. More information about the purse is to be announced.

Pit gates will open at 2 p.m., the grandstand will open at 6 p.m. and racing follows 7 p.m. hot laps. Also on the program will be IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks and the North­ern SportMods. Pit passes will be $25 and more information will be available by calling 712 262-4740.

The Harris Clash will be held Tuesday, Aug. 9 at Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City be­fore the seventh annual series concludes Wednesday, Aug. 10 at Buena Vista Raceway.

All tour features pay at least $1,000 to win and are 2016 or 2017 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot qualifiers.

Other tour dates are May 30 at Benton County Speedway in Vinton, June 9 at Kossuth County Speedway in Algona, June 14 at West Liberty Raceway, June 28 at Hancock County Speedway in Britt, July 19 at the Iowa State Fairgrounds in Des Moines, July 20 at Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa, July 21 at Knoxville Raceway and Aug. 2 at Cedar County Raceway in Tipton.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply