Seymour, Stuart, Boone receive 30-year IMCA sanction awards during banquet

LINCOLN, Neb. – Three tracks synonymous with IMCA racing will each be recognized for three decades of sanctioning, during the national awards banquet late this month in Lincoln, Neb.

Seymour, Wis., Speedway and Stuart, Iowa, Speedway have both sanctioned Modifieds while Boone, Iowa, Speedway has sanctioned Stock Cars with IMCA for 30 years.

In all, 58 length of sanction award plaques will be presented to officials from 39 different tracks during the Saturday, Nov. 28 ban­quet at the Cornhusker Marriott in Lincoln.

Twenty-five year awards go to I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark., for Modifieds and the Iowa State Fair­grounds Speedway in Des Moines for Late Models.

Tracks to be honored for 20 consecutive years of sanctioning are Shelby County Speedway in Harlan, Iowa, for Modifieds and Stock Cars; Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa, for Late Models; and Aztec, N.M., Speedway for Stock Cars.

Fifteen-year plaques will be presented to Tri-State Speedway at Pocola, Okla., for Modifieds; Jack­son County Speedway in Maquoketa, Iowa, for Late Models; and Benton County Speedway in Vinton, Iowa, Kennedale, Texas, Speedway Park and Williston, N.D., Basin Speedway for Stock Cars.

Tracks to be honored for a decade of sanctioning are RPM Speedway at Hays, Kan., for Modi­fieds, Stock Cars and Hobby Stocks; 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa, for Modifieds and Stock Cars; Five Mile Point in Kirkwood, N.Y., for Modifieds; Beatrice, Neb., Speedway for Stock Cars and Sport Compacts; Eagle, Neb., Raceway, Hamilton County Speedway, Lincoln County Raceway in North Platte, Neb., and Murray County Speedway in Slayton, Minn., for Hobby Stocks; Marshalltown, Iowa, Speedway, Shawano, Wis., Speedway and Stuart Speedway for North­ern SportMods; and Aztec, N.M., Speedway and Kennedale Speedway Park for Southern SportMods;

And a lengthy list of five-year recipients includes Crawford County Speedway in Denison, Iowa, Modifieds, Stock Cars and Hobby Stocks; West Liberty, Iowa, Raceway for Modifieds and Sport Compacts; 141 Speedway in Francis Creek, Wis., Arizona Speedway in Apache Junction, Black Rock Speedway in Dundee, N.Y., Dubuque, Iowa, Speedway, I-88 Speedway in Afton, N.Y., and Mountain Creek Speedway, Grand Prairie, Texas, Modifieds; Kennedale Speedway Park, Sprint Cars; Farley, Iowa, Speedway and Redwood Speedway, Redwood Falls, Minn., for Hobby Stocks and Northern SportMods; Williston Basin Speedway, Hobby Stocks; Murray County Speedway for Northern SportMods and Sport Compacts; 34 Raceway, Arlington, Minn., Raceway, Boone County Raceway, in Albion, Neb., and Quincy, Ill., Raceway for Northern SportMods; and 281 Speedway in Stephenville, Texas, Boyd, Texas, Raceway, CJ Speedway in Columbus Junction, Iowa, and Jackson, Minn., Speedway, all for Sport Compacts.

Four hundred-plus national, regional, state, local track and special series champions and rookies of the year also receive their awards during the banquet. Tickets are $35 each and can be or­dered by calling the IMCA home office at 319 472-2201.

Cocktails are at 5 p.m., dinner is at 6 p.m. and the award ceremony will follow.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply