Mackenthun earns big money at Arlington’s Joe Voss Memorial

ARLINGTON, Minn. (Aug. 29) – A single caution was all that slowed Dan Mackenthun’s drive toward the front and eventual Joe Voss Memorial win Saturday at Arlington Raceway.

Andy Altenburg was the early leader in the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car 25-lapper and was first challenged by Elijah Zevenbergen.

Mackenthun, the current track point leader made his way in between the two and was scored first across the stripe on the fourth circuit.

Zevenbergen ran with Mackenthun for the next 18 laps before falling off the pace. Fourteenth start­ing Shaun Bruns made his own bid for the lead but had to settle for second.

Mackenthun, nearing the 100 career win mark, earned $1,600. Brent Uecker, Dean Cornelius and Al­tenburg rounded out the top five.

Matt Schauer won the Tough Guy Challenge and $500.

Clint Hatlestad chalked up another Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modified victory and Brandon Allen led the IMCA Eagle Motorsports RaceSaver Sprint Car field across the finish line.

Cory Probst prevailed in a caution-free IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock feature. John Albrecht held off Matt Looft in topping the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod main.

Luke Trebelhorn held off Zach Foesch and Nate Coopman for the Mach-1 Sport Compact win.                 

Stock Car feature results – 1. Dan Mackenthun; 2. Shaun Bruns; 3. Brent Uecker; 4. Dean Cor­nelius; 5. Andrew Altenburg; 6. Derek Green; 7. Matt Schauer; 8. Brent Reierson; 9. Ken Tietz; 10. Dan Veenstra; 11. Todd Sterner; 12. Chad Schroeder; 13. Elijah Zevenbergen; 14. Jeff Hol­stein; 15. Dan Dhaene; 16. Kevin LaTour; 17. John Polifka; 18. Josh Telecky; 19. Adam Voss; 20. Jeff McCollum; 21. David Moriarty; 22. Matt Speckman.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply