Deery drivers travel to Quad City, Hamilton County for midweek shows

EAST MOLINE, Ill. – A return to Quad City Speedway and top billing at Hamilton County Speedway’s Thursday Night Thunder special are next up on the Deery Brothers Summer Series schedule.

IMCA Late Model tour feature winners earn $3,000 on Wednesday, July 22 at East Moline, and on Thursday, July 23 at Webster City, Iowa. A minimum of $300 will be paid to start the main event each night.

Pit gates open at 4 p.m., the draw closes at 6:30 p.m. and racing follows 6:55 p.m. hot laps at Quad City, where mod lites and street stocks complete the card.

Reserved seating is $18; grandstand admission is $15 for adults, kids ages 6-12 are $8 and five and under are free.

The Thursday Night Thunder program during the Hamilton County Fair boasts Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modifieds in a $1,000 to win Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot qualifying event.

IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars and Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods also race for $1,000 to win, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks for $500 to win and Mach-1 Sport Compacts for $150 to win.

IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National, regional and Allstar Performance State, but no local track points will be awarded.

Pit passes are $30 both nights.

Seven-time series champion Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls, Iowa, raced to his career-leading 64th Deery win when the series visited Quad City Speedway in May. That was the 17th tour event held at East Moline since 1990.

Hamilton County’s tour tenure dates to 1987, the series’ inaugural season. Brian Harris of Daven­port, Iowa, won the most recent of the 27 Deery races held there in June of 2013.

More information about the Wednesday night show is available at the website or by calling 309 792-5030; and about the Thursday show at the website or by calling 515 832-5382.

Deery Brothers Summer Series top 20 point standings – 1. Justin Kay, Wheatland, Iowa, 518; 2. Andy Nezworski, Buffalo, Iowa, 503; 3. Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls, Iowa, 476; 4. Scott Fitzpat­rick, Wheatland, Iowa, 457; 5. Joe Zrostlik, Long Grove, Iowa, 428; 6. Ryan Dolan, Lisbon, Iowa, 408; 7. Tyler Bruening, Decorah, Iowa, 391; 8. Tyler Droste, Waterloo, Iowa, 390; 9. Todd Malm­strom, Silvis, Ill., 388; 10. John Emerson, Waterloo, Iowa, 383; 11. Jeremy Grady, Story City, Iowa, 360; 12. Charlie McKenna, Clear Lake, Iowa, 337; 13. Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown, Iowa, 313; 14. Andy Eckrich, Oxford, Iowa, 312; 15. Joel Callahan, Dubuque, Iowa, 275; 16. Ray Guss Jr., Milan, Ill., 267; 17. Jason Rauen, Farley, Iowa, 255; 18. Brian Harris, Davenport, Iowa, 238; 19. Kyle Hinrichs, Swisher, Iowa, 212; 20. Corey Zeitner, Omaha, Neb., 198.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply