Top billing for IMCA Hawkeye Dirt Tour on Bud Night at Lee County

DONNELLSON, Iowa – The Hawkeye Dirt Tour takes top billing at Lee County Speedway’s Thursday, June 18 Bud Night special.

Touring Xtreme Motor Sports IMCA Modifieds race for $1,000 to win, a berth on the ballot for the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational and a minimum of $150 to start.

Pit gates open at 5 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 6 p.m. Hot laps are at 6:45 p.m. with racing to follow.

Modifieds chase IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National, Belleville Motorsports North Central Regional, Allstar Performance State and special series points.

Also running are IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars and Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods both for $500 to win, and IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks and Mach-1 Sport Compacts both for $200 to win, with a draw/redraw format and for all applicable points.

Spectator admission is $15 for adults, $7 for students ages 11-17 and free for kids 10 and under when accompanying a paid adult. Pit passes are $25; there is no entry fee for Stock Cars, Northern SportMods, Hobby Stocks and Sport Compacts.

More information is available by calling 641 521-0330 and at the website.

Winners of the four previous Hawkeye Dirt Tour events held at Donnellson were Josh Foster of Newton in 2010, Michael Long of Quincy, Ill., in 2011, Steve Stewart of Burlington in 2013 and defending champion and current point leader Mike Van Genderen of Newton last July.

Series feature winners so far this season are Jason Wolla of Ray, N.D., and Jeremiah Hurst of Dubuque.

Hawkeye Dirt Tour top 20 point standings – 1. Mike Van Genderen, Newton, 75; 2. Ryan Maitland, Waterloo, 66; 3. Ronn Lauritzen, Jesup, and Mitch Morris, Long Grove, both 63; 5. Kyle Brown, State Center, 60; 6. Patrick Flannagan, Cedar Rapids, 59; 7. Nick Roberts, Des Moines, 54; 8. Jeff Waterman, Quincy, Ill., 52; 9. Dennis Betzer, Central City, and Joel Rust, Grundy Center, both 47; 11. David Brown, Kellogg, 44; 12. Jeremiah Hurst, Dubuque, and Jason Wolla, Ray, N.D., both 40; 14. Andrew Schroeder, Keswick, 39; 15. Justin Kay, Wheatland, and J.D. Auringer, Waterloo, both 38; 17. Ben Chapman, Clarence, and Hunter Marriott, Brookfield, Mo., both 37; 19. Joe Docekal, Dysart, 36; 20. Mark Elliott, Webster City, 35.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply