Sunday show at Quad City Speedway next for Deery Series

EAST MOLINE, Ill. (April 28) – Quad City Speedway’s Hershel Roberts Memorial is next on the Deery Brothers Summer Series schedule.

The Sunday, May 3 IMCA Late Model tour event at East Moline pays $3,000 to win and a mini­mum of $300 to start.

This is the fifth annual Roberts Memorial, held in honor of the long-time driver, car owner and Quad City Speedway Hall of Famer.

Ray Guss Jr. of Milan drove for Roberts and won the 2011, 2012 and 2013 events. Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, topped the Roberts Memorial last May, earning a victory that helped propel him to the 2014 tour title.

In all, 16 previous Deery Series events have been held at Quad City Speedway since 1990. The only other multiple feature winner has been Rob Toland, in 1998 and 2004.

Pit gates open at 3 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 3:30 p.m. on Sunday. Hot laps are at 5:15 p.m. with racing to follow.

Grandstand admission is $15 for adults, $8 for kids ages 6-12 and free for five and under. Pit passes are $30. Also on the card at Quad City are IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds, street stocks and mod lites.

More information is available by calling 309 792-5030 and at the website.

Deery Brothers Summer Series top 20 point standings – 1. Andy Nezworski, Buffalo, Iowa, 142; 2. Corey Zeitner, Omaha, Neb., 133; 3. Justin Kay, Wheatland, Iowa, 131; 4. Andy Eckrich, Oxford, Iowa, 128;  5. Joel Callahan, Dubuque, Iowa, 125; 6. Scott Fitzpatrick, Wheatland, Iowa, 122; 7. Brian Harris, Davenport, Iowa, 118; 8. Tyler Bruening, Decorah, Iowa, 115; 9. Joe Zrostlik, Long Grove, Iowa, 110; 10. John Emerson, Waterloo, Iowa, 104; 11. Charlie McKenna, Clear Lake, Iowa, 102; 12. Todd Malmstrom, Silvis, 97; 13. Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls, Iowa, 95; 14. Curt Martin, Independence, Iowa, 91; 15. Jason Rauen, Farley, Iowa, 86; 16. Jeremy Grady, Story City, Iowa, 85; 17. Kyle Hinrichs, Swisher, Iowa, 76; 18. Jeff Tharp, Sherrill, Iowa, 75; 19. Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown, 74; 20. Colby Springsteen, Wapello, 72.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply