Deery doubleheader this weekend at Farley, Hamilton County

FARLEY, Iowa (April 14) – A weekend doubleheader takes the Deery Brothers Summer Series to two tracks with long IMCA Late Model tour histories.

Features at Farley Speedway on Friday, April 17 and at Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City on Saturday, April 18 both pay $3,000 to win and a minimum of $300 to start.

Pit gates open at 5:30 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 6:30 p.m. at Farley. Hot laps are at 7:30 p.m. with racing to follow.

Spectator admission is $16 for adults, $14 for seniors, $10 for students ages 13-17 and free for 12 and under. Also running are IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds for all applicable points.

Hamilton County opens the pit gates at 4:30 p.m. and the grandstands at 5 p.m. Hot laps at 6:30 p.m. precede the first heat race.

Grandstand admission is $15 for adults, $10 for youth and free for five and under. The season-opening program also features IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks, Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods and Mach-1 Sport Compacts chasing all points.

Pit passes are $30 both nights.

Information about the Farley show is available by calling 563 744-3620 and at the website, and about the Webster City date by calling 515 832-5382 or at the website.

Joel Callahan of Dubuque has won the last two Deery features at Farley, which has hosted travel­ing Late Models on 13 occasions.

The series has made 27 previous visits to Hamilton County Speedway dating back to 1987. Brian Harris of Davenport was the most recent tour winner there, in June of 2013.

Corey Zeitner of Bellevue, Neb., and defending series champion Justin Kay of Wheatland own wins from the first two tour events but it’s Andy Nezworski of Buffalo who takes the Deery point lead into the weekend.

Nezworski was third in the April 4 lidlifter at Crawford County Speedway and finished fourth last Saturday at West Liberty Raceway.

Deery Brothers Summer Series top 20 point standings – 1. Andy Nezworski, Buffalo, 95; 2. Corey Zeitner, Bellevue, Neb., 91; 3. Andy Eckrich, Oxford, 89; 4. Justin Kay, Wheatland, and Brian Harris, Davenport, both 83; 6. Scott Fitzpatrick, Wheatland, 81; 7. Joel Callahan, Dubuque, 75; 8. Todd Malmstrom, Silvis, Ill., 70; 9. Tyler Bruening, Decorah, 69; 10. Joe Zrostlik, Long Grove, 67; 11. John Emerson, Waterloo, and Jason Rauen, Farley, both 66; 13. Jeremy Grady, Story City, 65; 14. Charlie McKenna, Clear Lake, 62; 15. Brunson Behning, Davenport, and Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls, both 61; 17. Curt Martin, Independence, 59; 18. Todd Cooney, Des Moines, 57; 19. Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown, 54; 20. Ron Klein, Sherrill, 50.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply