Victory Chassis Challenge awards 2015 sponsorships to top performers

DES MOINES, Iowa – An exciting season-long competition for IMCA drivers wrapped up Sept. 28 and gave four drivers a head start for the 2015 season.

The Victory Chassis Challenge, a new opportunity in 2014, was open to all Victory Chassis drivers in the Modified, SportMod, Hobby Stock, and Stock Car divisions. The Modified and SportMod drivers with the most IMCA sanctioned feature wins each earned a new 2015 Victory Chassis, and the Hobby Stock and Stock Car drivers with the most wins earned a new 2015 Victory Chassis roll cage and floor pan.

In the Modified division, Chris Fleming of Union Springs, N.Y., ran away from the field, amassing 28 feature wins. Fleming captured a second straight Eastern Region crown in addition to the 2015 Victory Chassis sponsorship.

Shane Swanson of Forest City, Iowa narrowly edged out Doug Smith by virtue of a tiebreaker in the SportMod division. Both drivers tallied 12 wins this season, but it was Swanson, with more national championship points (1,182-1,162) who earned the sponsorship for 2015.

A familiar name topped the Hobby Stock division this year, pacing all competitors with 26 feature wins, including a Super Nationals title. On his way to collecting his career fifth national championship, Shannon Anderson of Des Moines also picked up a Victory Chassis roll cage and floor pan for 2015.

A hotly contested Stock Car battle saw David Smith of Lake City, Iowa, top Jason Batt and brothers Donavon Smith and Devin Smith for his first Victory Chassis Challenge title. All four drivers had double-digit win totals in 2014, but David’s 19 wins earned him the sponsorship.

Victory Chassis, built by Karl Performance out of Des Moines, Iowa, has been building championship-winning race cars since 2002.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply