Deery Series finale this weekend at West Liberty

WEST LIBERTY, Iowa – The Ideal Ready Mix 100 at West Liberty Raceway is the stage for the final Deery Brothers Summer Series event of 2014.

In addition to opening night qualifying races for touring IMCA Late Models, the Friday, Oct. 10 program boasts the 25-lap $1,000 to win Ideal Ready Mix Ironman Challenge race, open to all former series champions and to drivers with perfect attendance through the first 13 Deery events of the season.

Two 50-lap, $3,000 to win features are on the Saturday, Oct. 11 card.

The first feature is the final points race of the series; the second, non-points race will invert drivers who finished on the lead lap in the opener, replacing cars not within one lap of the winner with highest finishing non-qualifiers from the “B” feature(s).

Point leader Justin Kay of Wheatland leads all drivers with five feature wins thus far and takes a 30-point advantage over Andy Eckrich of Oxford to West Liberty.

IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds, IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars, Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods and Mach-1 Sport Compacts complete the weekend card.

Grandstand admission is $15 for adults on Friday and $25 on Saturday. Students ages 13-18 are $10 on Friday and $20 on Saturday. Kids 12 and under get in free both days when accompanying a paid adult.

Pit gates open at 4:30 p.m., the grandstand opens at 5 p.m. and racing follows 6:30 p.m. hot laps on Friday. Gates open at 2:30 p.m., the grandstand opens at 4 p.m. and 6 p.m. hot laps precede racing on Saturday.

More information is available at the website or by calling 563 744-3620.

Deery Brothers Summer Series top 20 point standings – 1. Justin Kay, Wheatland, 625; 2. Andy Eckrich, Oxford, 595; 3. Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls, 563; 4. Joel Callahan, Dubuque, 543; 5. Ryan Dolan, Lisbon, 541; 6. Brian Harris, Davenport, 497; 7. Scott Fitzpatrick, Wheatland, 494; 8. Tyler Bruening, Decorah, 488; 9. Jason Rauen, Farley, 471; 10. Ray Guss Jr., Milan, Ill., 444; 11. Matt Ryan, Davenport, 435; 12. Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown, 414; 13. Jeremy Grady, Story City, 304; 14. Denny Eckrich, Tiffin, 297; 15. Spencer Diercks, Davenport, 271; 16. Joe Zrostlik, Long Grove, 254; 17. Colby Springsteen, Wapello, 251; 18. Tommy Elston, Keokuk, 238; 19. Rob Moss, Iowa City, 237; 20. Terry Neal, Ely, 224.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply