Saturday show at Davenport next for Deery Series

DAVENPORT, Iowa– The track that hosted the first tour event of the season is the site for the next Deery Brothers Summer Series date.

Touring IMCA Late Models return to Davenport Speedway this Saturday, Sept. 20 for a $3,000 to win, minimum $300 to start the show on the half-mile dirt oval.

IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds, Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods, street stocks and 4-Stocks complete the card.

Andy Eckrich of Oxford was the winner in the series lidlifter on April 11.

Davenport has hosted 22 previous Deery Series events. Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls is a six-time winner there.

Pit gates open at 4:30 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 5:30 p.m. Saturday. Hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. and racing begins at 7 p.m.

Spectator admission is $18 for adults, $16 for seniors and students, and free for kids ages 11 and under when accompanying a paid adult.

The 28th annual series concludes with an Oct. 3-4 show at West Liberty Raceway. That’s the latest date for a Deery finale since the curtain dropped on Oct. 11 for the 1991 tour.

Deery Brothers Summer Series top 20 point standings – 1. Justin Kay, Wheatland, 575; 2. Andy Eckrich, Oxford, 546; 3. Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls, 518; 4. Joel Callahan, Dubuque, and Ryan Dolan, Lisbon, both 501; 6. Scott Fitzpatrick, Wheatland, 457; 7. Tyler Bruening, Decorah, and Brian Harris, Davenport, both 449; 9. Jason Rauen, Farley, 433; 10. Matt Ryan, Davenport, 415; 11. Ray Guss Jr., Milan, Ill., 412; 12. Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown, 386; 13. Jeremy Grady, Story City, 284; 14. Denny Eckrich, Tiffin, 251; 15. Spencer Diercks, Davenport, 244; 16. Tommy Elston, Keokuk, 238; 17. Rob Moss, Iowa City, 237; 18. Terry Neal, Ely, 224; 19. Charlie McKenna, Clear Lake, 216; 20. Joe Zrostlik, Long Grove, 211.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply