Luellen sweeps feature, points title at Stuart Speedway

By Josh Reynolds

STUART, Iowa (Aug. 17) – Track champions were crowned Sunday night at Stuart Speedway.

Marcus Fagan, Clint Luellen, Logan Richards, Luke Wanninger, Andy Forcht and Jamie Schirm were feature winners on Plowman/Stanley Trenching Night at the Races and Brian Blessington, Luellen, Cody Cleghorn, Josh Gilman, Korbin Nourse and Shannon Anderson wrapped up track championships.

Luellen earned his eighth win of the year on the way to Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod track championship honors. Luellen survived a late restart to hold off Jake McBirnie and Kody Havens to earn the feature win.

Fagan was chased by Blessington and Jeff Anderson throughout the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car feature before driving to victory.

Richards led the entire distance to win the Mach-1 IMCA Sport Compact feature ahead of Dean Loga and Cody Cleghorn. Cleghorn earned seven feature wins this season on his way to the track title.

Wanninger reeled in Gilman on the 15th lap to drive to victory in the IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modified main. Nick Roberts ran third.

Schirm used a lapped car to his advantage to drive to victory in the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock feature. Schirm set the pick on slower traffic on lap nine to drive to victory ahead of Anderson and John Watson. Anderson’s five feature wins propelled him to track champion honors.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply