Cota collects third straight win at Seymour Speedway

SEYMOUR, Wis. (Aug. 17) – Jeremy Cota, Benji Lacrosse and Barry Van Straten scored victories Sunday night at Seymour Speedway.

Cota made his way around J. J. Andersen on the 10th lap of the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod feature to earn his third straight victory and fourth of the season. Andersen and Lucas Lamberies completed the top three.

With help from a caution flag midway through the Budweiser IMCA Modified feature, LaCrosse was able to drive to his first win of the season. The restart erased Brad Lautenbach’s straightaway lead and allowed LaCrosse to drive the outside lane to victory. Lautenbach was second ahead of Erik Mahlik.

Van Straten made his way through lapped traffic to pull away to his third win of the year in the Coors Light IMCA Stock Car feature. Chas Van Ooyen and Kyle Frederick completed the top three.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply