Deery Series, XSAN Hawkeye Dirt Tour at Tipton next Tuesday

TIPTON, Iowa – The Deery Brothers Summer Se­ries and XSAN Hawkeye Dirt Tour both make much-anticipated returns to Cedar County Raceway next Tuesday, Aug. 19.

IMCA Late Models run for $3,000 to win and a minimum of $300 to start while IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds contend in a $1,000 to win, minimum $150 to start feature.

Pit gates open at 4:30 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 5:30 p.m. Hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. and racing starts at 7 p.m.

Spectator admission is $20 for adults, $15 for students ages 13-18, and free for kids 12 and under when accompanying a paying adult. Pit passes are $30.

More information is available by calling 563 219-2259 and at the web­site.

Last season, eventual champion Brian Harris of Davenport became the fifth different winner in as many Deery events held at Tipton since 1996.

The tour for Modifieds has also yet to see a repeat winner at Cedar County. Ron Barker of Dubuque won there in 2011, Milo Veloz Jr. of Colona, Ill., in 2012 and Darin Duffy of Urbana in 2013.

The Modified feature is a 2015 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot qualifying event.

Deery Brothers Summer Series top 20 point standings – 1. Justin Kay, Wheatland, 429; 2. Andy Eckrich, Oxford, 410; 3. Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls, 389; 4. Ryan Dolan, Lisbon, 379; 5. Joel Callahan, Dubuque, 371; 6. Scott Fitzpatrick, Urbandale, and Jason Rauen, Farley, both 334; 8. Tyler Bruening, Decorah, 326; 9. Ray Guss Jr., Milan, Ill., 323; 10. Brian Harris, Davenport, 317; 11. Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown, 312; 12. Matt Ryan, Davenport, 310; 13. Jeremy Grady, Story City, 22914. Tommy Elston, Keokuk, 200; 15. Spencer Diercks, Davenport, 191; 16. Nate Beuseling, Silvis, Ill., 189; 17. Rob Moss, Iowa City, 181; 18. Colby Springsteen, Wapello, 172; 19. Jay Johnson, West Burlington, 171; 20. Denny Eckrich, Tiffin, 161.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply