Sunday show at Dubuque next for Deery Series

DUBUQUE, Iowa (July 9) – A rare summertime weekend show is next on the Deery Brothers Summer Series schedule.

Touring IMCA Late Models are at Dubuque Speedway for a Sunday, July 13 event that pays $3,000 to win and a minimum of $300 to start.

Also running are IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds, IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks and Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods, for all applicable points.

Pit gates at Dubuque open at 4 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 4:30 p.m. Racing follows 6 p.m. hot laps.

Spectator admission is $16 for adults and free for kids 12 and under when accompanying a paying adult. Pit passes are $30.

More information about the Sunday show is available by calling 563 744-3620 and at the website.

Defending champion Brian Harris of Davenport is the only driver with multiple wins in the six previous series races held at Dubuque.

Current point leader Justin Kay of Wheatland became the first repeat winner this season in the Deery feature last night at West Liberty Raceway.

The tour returns to midweek action at Independence Motor Speedway on Wednesday, Aug. 6.

Deery Brothers Summer Series top 20 point standings – 1. Justin Kay, Wheatland, 332; 2. Andy Eckrich, Oxford, 323; 3. Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls, 299; 4. Ryan Dolan, Lisbon, Iowa, 284; 5. Joel Callahan, Dubuque, and Tyler Bruening, Decorah, both 282; 7. Jason Rauen, Farley, 272; 8. Ray Guss Jr., Milan, Ill., and Brian Harris, Davenport, both 250; 10. Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown, 244; 11. Scott Fitzpatrick, Long Grove, 239; 12. Matt Ryan, Davenport, 235; 13. Tommy Elston, Keokuk, 200; 14. Colby Springsteen, Wapello, 172; 15. Jeremy Grady, Story City, 170; 16. Spencer Diercks, Davenport, 164; 17. Denny Eckrich, Tiffin, 161; 18. Nate Beuseling, Silvis, Ill., 147; 19. Jay Johnson, West Burlington, 140; 20. Terry Neal, Ely, 134.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply