Petersilie prevails on Salina’s Stand Packer Night

By Larry Lowrey Jr.

SALINA, Kan. (June 27) – Mike Petersilie became the fourth different Belleville Motorsports IMCA Mod­ified feature winner this season at Salina Speedway, Friday on Stand Packer Night.

Brandon Blochlinger took the lead early on the feature and looked to be in command for his first win of 2014 at Salina Speedway while a host of drivers sliced and diced behind him.

One of those drivers was Petersilie, who had started ninth and quickly found himself working to the front of the field. He made his move into the lead with two laps left.

Blochlinger held on for second, Clay Sellard came in third spot, fourth was Jesse Richter and Joe Clevland raced from 12th starting to fifth.

Aaron McBride held off Tommy Fose for the Budweiser IMCA Hobby Stock win, his first this sea­son at Salina.
Nate Ginest was impressive as he started in the 7th spot and worked his way to the front and won the M&H Motors IMCA Northern SportMod main event going away.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply