Fast Shafts All-Star voting will be in July, August

BOONE, Iowa – The same format will be used to determine 28 of the 30 starters for the Sept. 5 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational, during the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s.

Ninety-eight IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modified drivers are now on the ballot. The final qualifying event will be the July 17 Harris Clash.

Using the IMCA website and Facebook page, three drivers from each of the five Modified regions will be elected through electronic polling from July 21 to July 28.

Thirteen more will be elected via the IMCA Facebook page from an at-large pool of the next 25 top vote recipients between July 29 and Aug. 5.

Winners will be notified and their names announced as soon as possible after each round of voting.

Completing the starting grid for the 30-lapper will be All-Star candidates with the top national point total and the most feature wins as of Aug. 28 competing at Super Nationals
All-Star drivers will draw for starting positions in the Fan Zone at Boone Speedway on race night. The event will pay $1,000 to win and $200 to start.

Memorial Weekend additions to the All-Star ballot include Eric Center and Brian Schultz from Arizona Speedway’s John Morris Classic, Jason Murray from Stuart Speedway’s Ron Little Memorial and Jake Strayer from the Gary Reinhart Memorial at Quad City Speedway.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply