Czarapata wins 100th Stock Car feature at Seymour

By Dave Panske

SEYMOUR, Wis. (May 25) – Brandon Czarapata wrote his name in the IMCA history books with his 100th career feature win Sunday at Seymour Speedway.

After Travis Springstroh led the opening lap of the Coors Light IMCA Sunoco Stock Car main, Czarapata made a quick move to the outside as the field ran three and four-wide.
Czarapata rocketed from the 12th starting spot to the lead on lap 2 before the lone caution of the race appeared. Czarapata quickly took control after the restart and left little doubt who the winner would be, extending his lead to the finish.

In addition to his career 100th sanctioned victory, the win was Czarapata’s third straight locally and 34th on the all-time list at Seymour.

There was plenty of action for second as Kyle Frederick, John Heinz, Jeremy Wiitala, Springstroh and Rod Snellenberger double and tripled up behind Czarapata. After starting 16th, Barry Van Straten was in perfect rhythm and worked his way into the fray by lap 10.

Over the final half of the race, Van Straten was able to battle through the front runners to third on lap 13, running out of time in his bid to catch Frederick.

Chad Bartel was the Budweiser IMCA Modified winner. Tracy Wassenberg topped the Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod main.

The second leg of the Summer Holiday Classic Series will be Sunday, June 29 at Seymour Speedway.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply