Deery Series bound for Boone on Memorial Day

BOONE, Iowa – The Deery Brothers Summer Series returns to Boone Speedway for its tradi­tional Memorial Day show next Monday, May 26.
Touring IMCA Late Models race for $3,000 to win and a minimum of $300 to start the holiday fea­ture. They’ll be joined on the card by IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars, Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks and mod lites.

Pit gates and the grandstand at Boone both open at 2 p.m. Hot laps are at 4 p.m. and racing starts at 5 p.m.

Spectator admission is $15 for adults, $7 for teenagers ages 13-17 and free for kids 12 and un­der. Pit passes are $30.

A dozen of the 40 previous Deery Series events held at Boone have been on Memorial Day. The only repeat winner has been Terry Neal of Ely, in 2005 and 2006.

Neal is also one of the four drivers with tour victories in as many Deery events so far this season.

Andy Eckrich of Oxford, Colby Springsteen of Wapello and most recently series point leader Jus­tin Kay of Wheatland have also made their way to the winners’s circle.

The sixth installment of the Deery Brothers Summer Series is Tuesday, June 3 at Hamilton County Speedway. The XSAN Hawkeye Dirt Tour for IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modifieds also runs at Webster City that evening.

More information about the Deery date at Boone is available by calling 515 987-1220 and at the website.

Deery Brothers Summer Series for IMCA Late Models top 20 point standings – 1. Justin Kay, Wheatland, 190; 2. Andy Eckrich, Oxford, 181; 3. Tyler Bruening, Decorah, 170; 4. Joel Calla­han, Dubuque, 168; 5. Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls, 166; 6. Tommy Elston, Keokuk, 165; 7. Matt Ryan, Davenport, 160; 8. Ryan Dolan, Lisbon, 159; 9. Jason Rauen, Farley, 155; 10. Scott Fitzpat­rick, Long Grove, 138; 11. Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown, 136; 12. Colby Springsteen, Wapello, 129; 13. Ray Guss Jr., Milan, Ill., 125; 14. Brian Harris, Davenport, and Nate Beuseling, Silvis, Ill., both 118; 16. Ron Klein, Sherrill, 97; 17. Jay Johnson, West Burlington, 96; 18. Mike Zemo, Davenport, 94; 19. Rob Moss, Iowa City, 92; 20. Terry Neal, Ely, 88.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply