Rogers, Wehling are new to winner’s circle at RPM

By Mike Hughes

HAYS, Kan. (May 10) – Jason Rogers and Ron Wehling became first-time winners this season at RPM Speedway Saturday night.

Rogers took the lead from Cody Williams on the second lap of the 20-lap Advantage Glass Plus IMCA Stock Car feature and led the rest of the way. Wehling took control of the 20-lap Rebel Tank Service IMCA Hobby Stock feature on lap five. Mike Giesenhagen led the opening lap before Monte Honas moved into the top spot.

David Murray Jr. won his second local S & W Supply IMCA Modified feature this season. Jesse Richter led the first eight laps before Murray made the pass. Dylan Sherfick made a late charge but had to settle for the runner-up spot.

Tyler Frye continued his dominance in the Golden Plains Trucking IMCA Northern Sport Mod division as he won his fourth feature in five races at RPM Speedway this season. ‘The Frye Man’ took the lead from heat one winner Tracy Holloway on lap 11 and held on in a caution plagued 20-lap race.

Kiowa Higdon won his second Tom’s Machine & Welding IMCA Sport Compact feature in a row.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply