IMCA Late Model point season starts April 25

VINTON, Iowa (April 22) – Opening night for the 2014 IMCA Late Model point season is this Fri­day, April 25.

Points will be awarded through Sunday, Aug. 31.

Regular Friday night sanc­tions are at Davenport Speedway, Farley Speedway and the Iowa State Fair­grounds Speedway in Des Moines.

Saturday tracks are Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Independence Motor Speed­way, Jackson County Speedway in Maquoketa, Shelby County Speedway in Harlan and West Liberty Raceway.

Sunday sanctions are at Dubu­que Speedway and Quad City Speedway in East Moline, Ill.

Eight midweek dates, all but one of them on Wednesdays, are scheduled at Southern Iowa Speed­way in Oskaloosa.

Benton County Speedway in Vinton, I-35 Speedway in Mason City and Stuart Speedway each host four events in the inaugural IMCA Late Model Sunday Se­ries.

National, state and local track champions will be an­nounced after IMCA staff return from the Sept. 1-6 IMCA Speed­way Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply