22 more IMCA Modified drivers join Fast Shafts All-Star eligible list

VINTON, Iowa (May 31, 2023) – Another 22 Friesen Performance IMCA Modified drivers have become eligible for Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational qualifying, winning $1,000 or more features in the past month.

Chris Morris topped the Royal Rumble at I-37 Speedway and Chad May paced Silver Bullet’s 70th anniversary season lidlifter.

Central California Clash victors included Timothy Allerdings and Rob Sanders.

Anthony Roth bested Boone County’s Return of the Modifieds show while Steven Pfeifer and Kody Scholpp claimed W’s at Estevan Motor Speedway’s Border Challenge.

Red Race honors at 141 Speedway went to Mike Mullen. Mitchell Clement and Brenda Kirby both won All Star Shootout features.

Salute to Veterans winners at Sweetwater Speedway were Tanner Black and Ricky Alvarado. Jesse Williamson sailed to the Modified Clash checkers at Grays Harbor Raceway.

Rodney Morgan was an NY-Penn Series winner while Todd Shute won at Stuart’s Whole Hog 50 and Chris Mills banked Tuesday’s win at Park Jefferson Speedway.

And winners of weekly events paying $1,000 or more included Mitchell Hunt, Austin Kiefer, Jeff Larson, Casey Smith, Collin Thirlby and Chris Zogg.

Drivers winning qualifying events and already eligible were Chaz Baca, Brandon Beckendorf, Tom Berry Jr., Matthew Day, Jon DeBenedetti, Spencer Diercks, Troy Foulger, William Gould, Jacob Hobscheidt, Troy Morris III, Jake Nightingale, Clay Sellard, Eddie Sites, Cody Thompson and Tim Ward.

The 92 drivers now eligible to qualify for the upcoming Fast Shafts race include: 

Chris Abelson, Timothy Allerdings, Ricky Alvarado, Chaz Baca, Owen Barnhill, Austen Becerra, Brandon Beckendorf, Eddie Belec, Tom Berry Jr., Tanner Black, Tyson Blood, Steven Bowers Jr., Alec Childs, Ty Clemens and Mitchell Clement.

Jimmy Cole, Cory Craver, Brian Cross, Paul Culp, Matthew Day, Jon DeBenedetti, Travis Denning, Brenten DeYoung, Spencer Diercks, Brad Dierks, Greg Dinsmore, Jake Donnelly, Ethan Dotson, Drake Findley and Jerry Flippo.

Kelsie Foley, Troy Foulger, Albert Gill, William Gould, Jordan Grabouski, Kollin Hibdon, Jacob Hobscheidt, Bobby Hogge IV, Mitchell Hunt, Tyler Iverson, Joseph Joiner, Austin Kiefer, Brenda Kirby, Austin Kuehl and Keith Lamphere.

Jeff Larson, Duane Manning, Jaren Martin, Chad May, Chris Mills, Jeremy Mills, Rodney Morgan, Chris Morris, Troy Morris III, Mike Mullen, Todd Neiheiser, Jake Nightingale, Jake O’Neil, Jim Pettit and Steven Pfeifer.

Chad Porter, Anthony Roth, Joel Rust, Jaxon Saathoff, Rob Sanders, Jayden Schmidt. Kody Scholpp, Marlyn Seidler, Clay Sellard, Todd Shute, Eddie Sites, Casey Smith, Tyler Stoddard, Caleb Stone and Shawn Strand.

And David Stremme, Mickey Stubbings, Jeff Taylor, Peyton Taylor, Collin Thirlby, Cody Thompson, Ricky Thornton Jr., Dillon Tindall, Marcus Tomlinson, Jake Upchurch, A.J. Ward, Tim Ward, John Webb, Kale Westover, Steve Whiteaker, Jesse Williamson and Chris Zogg.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply