Probst continues Hobby Stock streak at Arlington

ARLINGTON, Minn. (July 2, 2022) – Cory Probst continued his streak of victory lane speeches following Saturday’s IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock feature at Arlington Raceway. 

Jed Trebelhorn was the early leader in the flag-to-flag race but by the sixth time around Probst was in command and went on to win but Trebelhorn taking second and Jordan Robinson following him to the line.

The Mach-1 IMCA Sport Compact feature saw Stephanie Coopman take the lead on the first lap from her second row start. Alan Lahr jumped to the lead following a lap four restart as Stephanie and husband Nate battled for second place. Finally after three laps, Nate got ahead and was working on Lahr but ran out of laps and settled for second ahead of Justin Dose.

John Albrecht led early in the Friesen Performance IMCA Northern SportMod feature before bringing out the caution and going to the rear. Eric Larson took over as the leader while Jeff Carter tried to hold off Matt Looft.

Halfway through the race, Looft took over and held on to take the win. Larson took second and Carter held on for third. 

The IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car feature also went flag-to-flag. Brett Allen had his car hooked up and moving and had a great lead until lap nine when his front wing fell down and he went around in turn two. He was able to keep moving but lost several positions. 

That gave the lead to Justin Allen who had started just ahead of Brett. Justin led for two laps until Bill Johnson moved up and got around to take the lead and win. Justin held on for second place ahead of Brandon Buysee.           

Brad Lange and Brent Uecker took turns leading the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car feature with Lange was clearly the leader by lap three. 

A few laps later Curt Lund was in the mix and got ahead of Lange to take the lead. Lange stuck with him but on lap 12 Matt Speckman was also vying for the lead along with Chad Schroeder. 

Schroeder was working hard to chase Lund down but in the end, Lund took the win with Schroeder taking second ahead of Speckman. 

The Friesen Performance IMCA Modified feature saw Clint Hatlestad lead the entire flag-to-flag race to win ahead of Chad Porter and Trent Loverude.