IMCA announces national and regional champions, top rookies

VINTON, Iowa – IMCA has announced its National Championship Class of 2021. 

Jeff Larson is the IMCA Modified champion, Cory Dumpert the IMCA Sunoco Late Model champion, Justin Clark the IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car champion, Dillon Raffurty the first-ever IMCA STARS Mod Lite champion, Mike Nichols the IMCA Sunoco Stock Car champion, Kaden Reynolds the IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock champion, Matthew Looft the Karl Kustoms Northern SportMod champion, Matthew Day the Smiley’s Racing Products Southern SportMod champion and Caine Mahlberg the Mach-1 Sport Compact champion.

Dallon Murty raced to the Junior National Championship, Kaytee DeVries to another Lady Eagle crown. 

Larson also reigned in the Side Biter Chassis North Central Region, Chaz Baca in the Shaw Race Cars Western Region, Dylan Sillman in the Jet Racing Central Region, William Gould in the Razor Chassis South Central Region and A.J. Ward in the Dirt Works Eastern Region for Modifieds. 

Nichols and Aaron Spangler paced point standings for the EQ Cylinder Heads Northern and Southern Regions, respectively. 

Reynolds and Jason Duggins were Big Daddy Race Cars Northern and Southern Region champs.

National rookies of the year are Cody Thompson, Modifieds; Kyle Prauner, Late Models; Jarrett Rosencrance in the Sprints; Cade Richards in the Stocks; Hunter Smith in the Hobbies; Tyler Bannister in the Northern SportMods; Kaleb Emerson in the Southern SportMods; and Greg Kohl Jr. in the Sport Compacts.

Joining Sillman as Modified regional rookies of the year were Kaitlyn Sample in the Western; Thompson in the North Central; Steve Askew in the South Central; and Owen Barnhill in the Eastern.

Richards and Larry Brigner were Northern and Southern region Stock Car rookies of the year; Smith and Haiden Reese were Northern and Southern region Hobby Stock rookies of the year.

All point standings for the 2021 season become official at noon CST Monday, Oct. 25.