Race of champions planned for IMCA STARS Mod Lites

BOONE, Iowa – A race of champions is in the works for the newest IMCA division. 

STARS Mod Lites make their IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s debut during the Sept. 4-5 Prelude. 

Qualifying heats are scheduled both Saturday and Sunday and if at least 10 drivers in the division with championships on their resumes, or who are current track, series or state point leaders are competing at Boone Speedway that weekend, their race of champions will be first on the track during the Sunday program. 

Race of champions eligible drivers, listed below, have until next Monday, Aug. 23 to pre-register for Super Nationals before the decision to hold a STARS Mod Lite race of champions will be made: 

Jeff Asher (Doe Run Raceway)

Dalton Bell (Dodge City Raceway Park)

Collin Bender (Canyon Speedway AZ, Cocopah Speedway, Arizona State)

J.D. Brown (Arizona Speedway)

Randy Bryan (2014, 2015, 2016, 2018 national champion)

Kevin Carl (Louisiana State)

Alex Cline (East Bay Raceway Park)

Sean Conyers (Fairgrounds Speedway, Colorado State)

Dylan Dunn (Florida State)

Dawson Fisher (Buffalo Creek Speedway, Texas State)

Zac Forster (2020 national champion)

Ed Griggs (2019 national champion)

Anthony Guss (East Moline Speedway, Illinois State)

Larry Hubbard Jr. (Hendry County Motorsports Park)

Justin Kinderknecht (81 Speedway, Salina Speedway)

Colton Louderback (Airport Raceway)

Alex Loveless (Concordia Highbanks, Kansas State)

Tom Mackey (Fulton Speedway)

Josh May (Boone Speedway, Marshalltown Speedway, Stuart Speedway, Iowa State and 2012 national champion)

Scott Naggatz (Junction Motor Speedway, Nebraska State)

Dillon Raffurty (Valley Speedway, Missouri State, National Point Leader)

Jace Reid (Diamond Park Speedway, Arkansas State)

Tyler Riggs (2017 national champion)

Dustin Rude (Texana Raceway Park)

Jeff Teeters (2013 national champion)

Tim Varney (Bakersfield Speedway, California State)

Willie Veach Jr. (105 Speedway)

Bryce Vowan (Mod Lites of Arkansas)

Derek Wagner (2011 national champion)

A.J. Whisler (Ventura Raceway)

Justin Williams (Brewerton Speedway, New York State)

Blake Wilson (Mississippi State)

Jeromy Wilson (I-30 Speedway)