MSD gives awards in five IMCA divisions, Deery Series

EL PASO, Texas – Drivers in five IMCA divisions as well as the Deery Brothers Summer Series are in the running again this season for awards from MSD.

The El Paso, Texas, manufacturer gives product or product certificate awards to IMCA Modified, IMCA Late Model, IMCA Sunoco Stock Car, Karl Kustoms Northern SportMod and Smiley’s Racing Products Southern SportMod competitors. 

In its 16th year of sponsorship, MSD returns to the national decal program for Stock Cars and awards $100 certificates to top 10 drivers in both Northern and Southern regions for that division.

Top eligible drivers in each Stock Car region receive Ultimate HEI kits. Both runners-up receive an HEI mod­ule and the third place finishers get Super Conductor wire sets.

Top eligible drivers in each of the five IMCA Modified regions, in national Late Model standings and in Deery Series standings all earn 6CT digital ignition control boxes. Each runner-up gets a Blaster HVC coil, each third-place driver a Super Conductor wire set. 

And Soft Touch rev limiters will be awarded to top eligible drivers in the national Northern and Southern SportMod standings. Super Conductor wire sets go to second and third place drivers in both divisions.

Drivers in all five divisions are required to compete with MSD products, display two MSD decals on their race car and send sign-up forms to the IMCA home office by Aug. 1. Decal placement is required for Stock Car drivers to be eligible for national and regional point fund shares. 

MSD awards will be presented during the national banquet in November or mailed from the IMCA home office beginning in December. Information about MSD products is available at the website, by calling 888 258-3835 and on Facebook. 

“The MSD awards package has been adjusted this year to continue to get the highest quality products in the hands of qualified IMCA racers,” observed IMCA Marketing Director Kevin Yoder. “We will continue to work closely with the experts at MSD as we have for the past 16 seasons.”