Scholpp, Appel winners of Harris Race Tech drawings

AMES, Iowa – Their special event victories during the 2018 IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Rac­ing season have made Kody Scholpp and Josh Appel winners for a second time.

Both were winners of drawings to attend Bob Harris Enterprises Race Tech Info dirt chassis schools early next year.

Winners of 30 designated events for IMCA Modifieds and 15 specials for Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods and Smiley’s Racing Products Southern SportMods were entered in that drawing.

Scholpp was the winner of the Gunslinger Tour finale at Black Hills Speedway. Appel’s checkers came on night two of Spring Nationals at Beatrice Speedway.

Modified winners entered in the drawing also included Casey Arneson, Bryce Borgen, Kyle Brown, Cayden Carter, Nick DeCarlo, Zane DeVilbiss, Jordan Grabouski, Richie Gustin, Jason Hughes, Danny Lauer, Hunter Marriott, Robert Miller, Bob Moore, Joey Price, Jake Sachau, Tyler Ste­vens, Kyle Strickler, Ricky Thornton Jr., Aaron Turnbull, Dominic Ursetta, A.J. Ward and Ja­son Wolla.

Other SportMod drivers were Lance Borgman, Joe Docekal, Ronnie Hults, Luke Krogh, Jake McBirnie, Rusty Montagne, Tony Olson, Kyle Raddant, Fred Ryland, Tyler Soppe, Jared VanDeest and Justin Whitehead.

All race winners received certificates good for two shock rebuilds.