32nd annual Deery Brothers Summer Series set for 2018 

Deery Brothers Summer Series

VINTON, Iowa – Running under the Deery Brothers banner for a 27th consecutive season, the Summer Series for IMCA Late Models returns in 2018 with dates at familiar venues as well as tracks that have been absent from the schedule for years or even decades.

While scheduling of $2,000 to win, $300 to start events continues, the 32nd annual tour will return to Davenport Speedway for the first time since 2014 for opening night in April.

The series travels to Maquoketa Speedway, Quad City Speedway, Boone Speedway, Marshalltown Speedway, Benton County Speedway, 34 Raceway, CJ Speedway and Fayette County Speedway.

Five or six more races are expected to be added to the schedule and all dates will be announced in January, as will new race format procedures.

The Deery Series last visited CJ in 1996 and was most recently at Benton County in 2005 and Fayette County in 2009. Home track of series ironman Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown Speedway again hosts the Miller Lite 50 Deery event. Boone rolls out the red carpet for both Memorial Day and Super Nationals events.

34 Raceway marks a milestone when the series comes to town for the 50th time, more than at any other track, in early summer.

Boone has already been the site of 47 Deery races and series events at Quad City and Maquoketa will complement weekly Late Model programs.

With dealerships located in West Burlington, Iowa City, Ames, Pleasant Hill, Dubuque, Waterloo, Cedar Falls and Maquoketa, Deery Brothers again furnishes a portion of the series point fund.

Points earned at series events again figure toward IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National and Allstar Performance State standings.