Early registration due today for LVMS Duel In The Desert 


LAS VEGAS, Nev. – Seventeen states and two Canadian provinces are represented in the 150 early entries for the upcoming Duel In The Desert.

The 20th annual special, set Nov. 8-11 at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway Dirt Track, boasts a $7,777 top prize and Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot berth for the IMCA Modifieds and first place money of $1,777 for Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods

Drivers in both divisions can still register online. The track website is www.lvms.com. The registra­tion form and payment must be today (Oct. 31) to lock in early en­try fees.

Early entry fees are $200 for Modifieds and $150 for Northern SportMods. Weekend pit passes are $100. Re­served pit parking is available by calling 702 632-8213.

Modified drivers pre-registered for the Duel as of Friday, October 27 include:

Ricky Alvarado, Delta, Colo.; Chaz Baca, Mesa, Ariz.; Jerry Bailey, Pocatello, Idaho; Tim Balding, Prunedale, Calif.; Christy Barnett, El Paso, Texas; Jason Beaulieu, Campbell River, B.C.; Eddie Belec, Arvada, Colo.; Bret Bennett, Bakersfield, Calif.; Carl Berendsen, Antioch, Calif.; Tanner Black, Great Bend, Kan.; Bland Bohannon, Williston, N.D.; Steve Boles, Bakersfield, Calif.; and Bill Brack, Mead, Colo.

Randy Brown, Chowchilla, Calif.; Scott Brown, Meriden, Kan.; Bill Butcher, Magna, Utah; Duane Cleveland, Plumas Lake, Calif.; Doug Davenport, Vernonia, Ore.; Nick DeCarlo, Martinez, Calif.; Casey Delp, Rock Springs, Wyo.; Chris Delp, Rock Springs, Wyo.; Shane DeMey, Denison, Iowa; Ron Dickerson, Petaluma, Calif.; Travis Dickson, Gallipolis, Ohio; and Ethan Dotson, Bakersfield, Calif.

Logan Drake, San Luis Obispo, Calif.; Scott Drake, Diamond, Mo.; Darin Duffy, Urbana, Iowa; Joe Du­vall, Claremore, Okla.; Bill Egleston, Atwater, Calif.; Steven Fangmeyer, Lake Elsinore, Calif.; Grey Ferrando, Stayton, Ore.; Troy Foulger, Martinez, Calif.; Albert Gill, Central Point, Ore.; Rocky Goetz, Dayton; Royce Goetz, Dayton; Jordan Grabouski, Beatrice, Neb.; and Greg Gustus, Brighton, Colo.

Mike Hathaway, Penrose, Colo.; Kyle Heckman, Bakersfield, Calif.; Terry Hershberger, Corona, Calif.; Leland Hibdon, Pahrump; Jason Hilliard, Cache, Okla.; Jared Hoefelman, Humphrey, Neb.; Bobby Hogge IV, Salinas, Calif.; Roger Holder, Bakersfield, Calif.; Rich Horibe, Pahrump; Jessie Hoskins, Longdale, Okla.; Kevin Irwin, Bakersfield, Calif.; and Tim Juahola, Fairbanks, Alaska.

Brenda Kirby, Bullhead City, Ariz.; Buddy Kniss, Antioch, Calif.; Chester Kniss, Antioch, Calif.; Ryan McDaniel, Olivehurst, Calif.; Anthony Merritt, Hemet, Calif.; Travis Metz, Blackfoot, Idaho; Justin Miller, Henderson; Clay Money, Penokee, Kan.; Bob Moore, Sioux City, Iowa; Steve Moore, Scio, Ore.; Joey Moriarty, Phoenix, Ariz.; and Troy Morris Jr., Bakersfield, Calif.

Troy Morris III, Bakersfield, Calif.; Jason Noll, Peoria, Ariz.; Lawrence O’Connor, Port Hardy, B.C.; Reed Payne, Idaho Falls, Idaho; Travis Peery, Williston, N.D.; Mike Petersilie, Hoisington, Kan.; Terry Phillips, Springfield, Mo.; Freddie Plourde, Santa Rosa, Calif.; Butch Reid Jr., Carls­bad, N.M.; Cory Sample, Winnemucca; Rob Sanders, Bakersfield, Calif.; Donald Schott, Happy Valley, Ore.; and D.J. Shannon, Merced, Calif.

Dylan Sherfick, WaKeeney, Kan.; Scott Sluka, Fairbanks, Alaska; Kevin Smith, Sedro Woolley, Wash.; Aaron Spangler, Dove Creek, Colo.; Brody Spangler, Dove Creek, Colo.; Sean Stacy, Kearny, Ariz.; Sean Stewart, Hesperia, Calif.; Jeff Streeter, Madera, Calif.; Steve Streeter, Madera, Calif.; Mickey Stubbings, Helper, Utah; Jeff Taylor, Cave City, Ark.; Jeff Thomas, Peta­luma, Calif.; and Doug Thornton, Santa Maria, Calif.

Ricky Thornton Jr., Chandler, Ariz.; Dominic Ursetta, Arvada, Colo.; Justin Villanueva, Atwater, Calif.; Mike Villanueva, Atwater, Calif.; James Welshonse, Medford, Ore.; R.C. Whitwell, Tucson, Ariz.; Ryan Williams, Red Oak, Texas; Jason Wolla, Ray, N.D.; Bryan Wulfenstein, Pahrump; Jim Wulfenstein, Pahrump; Braxton Yeager, Green River, Wyo.; Justen Yeager, Green River, Wyo.; and Mike Ziegler, Brush, Colo.

Northern SportMod drivers currently entered for the Duel are:

Matthew Andrews, Malcolm, Neb.; Matthew Belcher, Pahrump; Brett Berry, La Junta, Colo.; Brock Berry, La Junta, Colo.; Roger Bonneville, Calgary, Alb.; Ethan Braaksma, Newton, Iowa; Jorddon Braaten, Central Point, Ore.; James Cecil, Bakersfield, Calif.; Doff Cooksey, Brentwood, Calif.; Jimmy Davy, Yuma, Ariz.; Mike Dean, Santa Maria, Calif.; and Chuck Delp, Rock Springs, Wyo.

Shane DeVolder, Pacifica, Calif.; Wayne Dotson, Bakersfield, Calif.; Gary Dutton, Bakersfield, Calif.; Keith Foux, Red Bluff, Calif.; Les Friend, Galt, Calif.; Mark Garner, Antioch, Calif.; Jason George, Laveen, Ariz.; Matthew Hagio, Prunedale, Calif.; Shawn Harker, Nebraska City, Neb.; Cory Hemphill, Yuma, Ariz.; Kollin Hibdon, Pahrump; and Jeremy Hoff, Copperopolis, Calif.

Brylon Holder, Bakersfield, Calif.; Austin Kiefer, Pahrump; Luke Krogh, Dickinson, N.D.; Loren Kuresi, Jefferson, Ore.; John Logue, Boone, Iowa; Billy Lundock, Golden, Colo.; Chris McKellar, Bakersfield, Calif.; Mark Madrid, Phoenix, Ariz.; Matt Mayo, Bakersfield, Calif.; Matthew Mayo, Bakersfield, Calif.; Craig Nieman, Reno; and Monty Nordyke, Holly, Colo.

Andrew Peckham, Grass Valley, Calif.; Chase Rudolf, Prole, Iowa; Fred Ryland, Brentwood, Ca­lif.; Ricky Saunders, Colorado Springs, Colo.; Scott Saunders, Colorado Springs, Colo.; Arie Schou­ten, Blair, Neb.; Nick Spainhoward, Bakersfield, Calif.; Camron Spangler, Dove Creek, Colo.; Josh Stoks, Prescott Valley, Ariz.; Mike Tanner, Prescott Valley, Ariz.; Dylan Thornton, Santa Maria, Calif.; and Kyle Wood, Bakersfield, Calif.

Pit parking starts at 9 a.m. and practice runs from 4-8 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 8. Tech starts at 9 a.m. on Wednesday, at 8 a.m. on Thursday and at noon on Friday and Saturday. Racing starts at 4 p.m. Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

The Duel In The Desert will be broadcast by IMCATV. There’s a throwback theme to the best appear­ing car contest, open to drivers in both divisions.